We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunbird Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bronte Hotel(Harare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Inn(Harare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
92
24
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
24
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair travelhost chrisinternet tvhome away from homelovely guesthouseown bathroomwithout being intrusivepeaceful staysitting areaup to datemana poolscomfortable placenice roomnice breakfastquiet locationvic fallswould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

With a lovely garden and the guest-house to ourselves, it was a real treat to have a working trip feel like home-from-home. Thanks to the team behind the scenes for easy booking and payment, arranging airport transfers, and delicious breakfasts !

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O7867ZTemmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B, Director of Sales at Sunbird Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our teams efforts to make sure it was comfortable and hassle free.
Kind Regards
Ant Bown
For the Sunbird Guest House team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Spaceous apartment with nice garden in quiet neigbourhood.
Rooms are clean, each with own bathroom and bed is good.
Good communication with owners and good service , breakfast included.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meerveldv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B, Director of Sales at Sunbird Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon in future.
Kind Regards
Ant Bown for the Sunbird Guesthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We stayed at Sunbird Guest House twice in 2017. The nr 1 address in Harare for a peaceful stay with first class service. The Roms are clean and the breakfast is very delicious. Friends and family who came to visit us at the Sunbird Guest House were treated with with the same level of care by more than competent staff.

Room Tip: Ask for garden view
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B, Director of Sales at Sunbird Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Ant Bown
For the Sunbird Guest House team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

A huge thank you to Costa who went above and beyond to make our stay memorable! And to Sally, thanks for your great hospitality, your guest house was indeed our home away from home! Rodney, Zoe, Nyari & Paida

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rodney p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B, Director of Sales at Sunbird Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for you great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our team's hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip home.
Kind regards
Ant Bown
For the Sunbird Guest House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed here for 9 nights visiting family. We stayed at no.3. The facilities were good, included a pool, laundry service, house keeping etc..There are two guest houses run by the same host. The service is perfect the host has great workers, who are very helpful and knowledge. The breakfast was tasty and made fresh. The host came every morning to check everything was fine. Our family were able to come see us there also. All in all it is a beautiful house and have no doubt if you are thinking of staying here! They provide free wifi also!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank tatenda_metzger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B, Director of Sales at Sunbird Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank-you for your review and pictures. We are very glad ou enjoyed your stay with us and our time back in Zim. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.
Kind Regards
Ant Bown
For the Sunbird Guest House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews