We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunbird Guest House
Ranked #3 of 56 Harare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Spaceous apartment with nice garden in quiet neigbourhood.
Rooms are clean, each with own bathroom and bed is good.
Good communication with owners and good service , breakfast included.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meerveldv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B, Director of Sales at Sunbird Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon in future.
Kind Regards
Ant Bown for the Sunbird Guesthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017

We stayed at Sunbird Guest House twice in 2017. The nr 1 address in Harare for a peaceful stay with first class service. The Roms are clean and the breakfast is very delicious. Friends and family who came to visit us at the Sunbird Guest House were treated with with the same level of care by more than competent staff.

Room Tip: Ask for garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B, Director of Sales at Sunbird Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Ant Bown
For the Sunbird Guest House team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

A huge thank you to Costa who went above and beyond to make our stay memorable! And to Sally, thanks for your great hospitality, your guest house was indeed our home away from home! Rodney, Zoe, Nyari & Paida

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rodney p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B, Director of Sales at Sunbird Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for you great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our team's hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip home.
Kind regards
Ant Bown
For the Sunbird Guest House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed here for 9 nights visiting family. We stayed at no.3. The facilities were good, included a pool, laundry service, house keeping etc..There are two guest houses run by the same host. The service is perfect the host has great workers, who are very helpful and knowledge. The breakfast was tasty and made fresh. The host came every morning to check everything was fine. Our family were able to come see us there also. All in all it is a beautiful house and have no doubt if you are thinking of staying here! They provide free wifi also!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank tatenda_metzger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B, Director of Sales at Sunbird Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank-you for your review and pictures. We are very glad ou enjoyed your stay with us and our time back in Zim. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.
Kind Regards
Ant Bown
For the Sunbird Guest House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

This is a nice, clean and warm establishment with the most gentlemanly of hosts- Abel and Chris. We had a wonderful stay and they were attentive to all our needs. I'd certainly stay here again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lusandam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B, Director of Sales at Sunbird Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thanks you for taking the time to review us online. We are glad you enjoyed our service. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Ant Bown for Sunbird Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harare hotels
6.8 km away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#1 of 14 in Harare
461 reviews
7.0 km away
Meikles Hotel
Meikles Hotel
#3 of 14 in Harare
487 reviews
2.4 km away
Cresta Lodge Harare
Cresta Lodge Harare
#2 of 14 in Harare
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
The N1 Hotel Harare
The N1 Hotel Harare
#4 of 14 in Harare
323 reviews
9.1 km away
Jacana Gardens Guest Lodge
16.3 km away
Simba Harare
Simba Harare
#43 of 56 in Harare
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunbird Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbird Guest House

Address: 23 Moulsham Road, Dawn Hill | Greendale, Harare, Zimbabwe
Phone Number:
Region: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Harare
Price Range: R1 257 - R1 366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunbird Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two spotless, self-contained guest house units inside a secure complex in an upmarket quiet suburb of Harare. Only 10 minutes from the city centre, close to business, tourism and travel hubs and Pick'n Pay, Foodlovers Market and various restaurants. Our newly renovated units 1 and 2 each consist of 3 fully en-suite rooms with DSTV, wireless internet, solar geysers, generator back-up, borehole water, lock up garages and a helpful housekeeper. Renovated to world class standards. Unit 2 also has a pool and outdoor gazebo. Credit cards now accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sunbird Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing