We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
266
310
55
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
310
55
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden hotel palms restaurant charming hotel an oasis great garden restaurant service relaxing place old world charm an excellent place to stay clean rooms business trip gardens are beautiful business district main building the hustle and bustle conference facilities comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Thank God the hotel makes available complimentary bottled water! Unfortunately the water pressure is so low I couldn't take a shower the first night - and there was no bath tub. The next morning I asked about it at reception and they sent someone who managed to get it going after quite a while and some fiddling. Snag is, with pressure so low I feel reluctant to wash my long hair not sure I'll get all soap residue out. And then there is the current cholera scare in the city!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank JoP2269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

My stay at bronte hotel was quite good and enjoyable. The WIFI was fast and good such that one could feel at home. The bed quality room size and other facilities was alright. You need to improve by adding more options on breakfast so that there is variety for customer choice.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swurayayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Stayed here for a week now. Good and clean rooms, nice food in the restaurant and a wonderful garden. The service is good. The bar has a good choice of drinks. <They also have a gym with a good selection of equipment.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jens Schei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Fantastic place !!! The place was amazingly face lifted compared to the last few years I had known it as a major hunting ground for the ladies of the night. Thanks for changing it to what it is today.Asante

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RMutodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

A good place. Bronte is a very special hote. We have a new atmosphere. Dears Sirs,Good day.The schedule of weighing-machine installation is under.We have that to agree the responsible for the it after implementetion.Very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reinaldodasilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews