We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kirawira Serena Camp(Serengeti National Park)
US$1 058
US$990
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Serengeti Simba Lodge(Serengeti National Park)(Great Value!)
US$434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mbalageti Safari Camp Ltd(Serengeti National Park)(Great Value!)
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ikoma Safari Camp(Serengeti National Park)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mbuzi Mawe Serena Camp(Serengeti National Park)(Great Value!)
US$932
US$880
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soroi Serengeti Lodge(Serengeti National Park)
US$1 389
US$1 282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serengeti Pioneer Camp(Serengeti National Park)
US$1 493
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Asanja Africa(Serengeti National Park)
US$700
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grumeti Migration Camp(Serengeti National Park)(Great Value!)
US$660
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti(Serengeti National Park)
US$2 002
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
460
21
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
21
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy travelhot waterwalkie talkiespecial cakesingle bedmilky waymain tentbush tvtwo nightsheard lionsour honeymoonhear lions roaringlaundry doneunforgettable experiencesafari tourfood was greatwild animals
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The entire staff was outstanding at Tortilis Camp. The accommodations were wonderful and gave you a true “clamping” experience. The food was delicious and the “Watering Hole” bar was so beautifully adorned with local art. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here. We just loved our two nights here and wished we had stayed longer!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Noelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serengeti_Tortilis, The Team at Serengeti Tortilis Camps at Serengeti Tortilis Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We wish you could have stayed longer, too! Thank you for your kind words and thank you for choosing to stay here.

Do come again one day,

Kind regards

The Team at Serengeti Tortilis Camps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Tortilis in March and had a wonderful trip. The staff was so amazing- they were welcoming, friendly, and professional. The food was delicious and the tent is very comfortable. Highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Loren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serengeti_Tortilis, The Team at Serengeti Tortilis Camps at Serengeti Tortilis Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Short and sweet - a lovely review, thank you!

Kind regards

The Team at Serengeti Tortilis Camps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night at Serengeti Tortilis Camp in the end of May. The season did not quite start yet so it was just us and another group. The staff and service is awesome. Very nice people take care of you, the food is excellent.

The tents are more comfortable than a lot of hotels we stayed in before. Shower, Toilette etc. all included. You even get a walkie talkie to communicate with a ranger if you want to go to the tent / bar, because you are in the middle of the national park and there is no fence :-). You can hear the lion roar at night, or listen to other animals sneaking around the camp site.

All in all we had a really great experience here and can only recommend it.

Keep on!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serengeti_Tortilis, The Team at Serengeti Tortilis Camps at Serengeti Tortilis Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Well described - the animals do 'sneak around' but we always ensure your safety. We are delighted that your stay was to your satisfaction.

We all try our best to give every one of our guests a super experience!

Kind regards

The Team at Serengeti Tortilis Camps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed three nights at Tortilis and it was simply amazing! The staff really went above and beyond to make us comfortable and welcome. Many thanks to Jose and Willy for the romantic dinner surprise!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 81minke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serengeti_Tortilis, The Team at Serengeti Tortilis Camps at Serengeti Tortilis Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Whoooo! Glad that you enjoyed the romantic dinner, we really like an excuse to help people celebrate.

Thanks for choosing to stay here.

Kind regards

The Team at Serengeti Tortilis Camps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The tortillis tented camp is a luxury tent. Flushing toilet in ensuite with hot water delivered at request for showers. Electric for charging phones etc but no hair dryers allowed. 10 tents and s dining tent. We were given vip treatment and nothing was too much bother for the staff. All staff extremely helpful and friendly. Ore dinner drinks around the camp fire was lovely in the evening. We got to look around the kitchen tent which was an eye opener, the standard of food they made in a tent was superb and better than a hotel we stayed in. I wish we had done all tented camps. I believe Ngorongoro tented camp is with the same company and opens this summer.. too late for us unfortunately . It is a comfort standard lodge but I’m not sure what extra they could add to make it comfort plus. True memories made here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serengeti_Tortilis, The Team at Serengeti Tortilis Camps at Serengeti Tortilis Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

'True memories made here' - one of the loveliest comments we have received, surely. Thank you for choosing us, we appreciate it and we are grateful for your other kind comments as well.

Do come again, one day!

Kind regards

The Team at Serengeti Tortilis Camps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews