We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
390
14
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
390
14
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big cats cat country game drives cheetah cubs other camps camp staff safari experience great company knowledgeable guides permanent camp great sense of humor animals including other guests remote location camp fire central serengeti rooms tents
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019

This is an enchanting camp. The rooms are outstanding, private, the staff is attentive and personable. We were greeted by staff singing to us as we arrived at camp and that continued throughout our stay. We especially enjoyed our last dinner when several of the Maasai staff sang and did a jump dance for us. Our safari guide, Albert, was wonderful. Cheetah were our priority having never seen one on our previous safaris. Albert found 22 in one day, breaking a record for the camp! We were with him for 5 days, 2 camps, and hours of driving. He was intelligent, personable, knowledgeable about the animals and where to find them, answered our questions on tribal customs and culture and at the end of our time with him it was hard to say good-bye. He is a real asset to the Asilia brand.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donandrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Namiri Plains, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Hello,

We are so pleased that you not only found the sighting you desired but found the magnificent animals in abundance! Thank you for this wonderful review and especially for your comments on Albert and the amazing service he delivers.

Knowing that you made such beautiful memories on safari brings us all great joy. We do hope you will be back in cheetah heaven soon as it would be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Namiri Plains Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019

This camp was absolutely amazing! The rooms were so nice, I loved spending some time out on the deck just enjoying the view, it was so peaceful. The staff were fantastic and so nice. I really liked that everyone would eat all together at dinner.
The drives were incredible, you see so many lions and cheetahs (my favorite!). My guide was great at spotting all the animals. I loved being able to spend time just following a group of cheetahs or lions. I could hear lions roaring at night in my tent, and I could see some lions from the dining tent during lunch!
I would definitely come back here in the future, the whole experience here was unforgettable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank marthastopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Namiri Plains, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Hello,

We are thrilled that we could be part of your dream vacation and that you had such a special time with us in the Serengeti. Thank you for your wonderful comments.

We do hope those plans to return will be put into motion. That peaceful deck and the incredible big cats will be waiting for you!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Namiri Plains Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

The staff of Asilia was a liberating force to experience every welcoming moment truly raising the bar for how to be better stewards of our planet and to one another. Genuine, unconditional hospitality is abundant here and their joy, colorful expression of culture and authentic friendship truly taught me how to become a better person and travel leader. So much love to Manja and all of the guides and the wonder women creating a momentum for female empowerment in the bush and the world at large!

Room tip: Know your needs for tent proximity to central areas! can be a walk
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katieroserevelries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Namiri Plains, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay and our team! We truly appreciate these special comments and you taking the time to post them.

It is our hope that the beautiful memories made with us here in the Serengeti will have you longing to return. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Namiri Plains Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

We were lucky enough to stay at three Asilia camps in Tanzania these past 2 weeks and the Namiri Plains Camp was one of them. Absolutely amazing and inredible stay! Baracka , the manager, and the entire Namiri staff were so warm, hospitable, and service oriented, beyond anything I've ever experienced in my travels. The staff, the accomodations, the food, together with the breathtaking safari drives each day which provided us with close encounters with lions, cheetahs, elephants, zebras, giraffe, hyenas and so much more..created the experience of a lifetime..I could not recommend it more highly!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karprealestate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Namiri Plains, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your recommendation and this great review! We are thrilled that we could be part of your safari and the very special memories made here.

We do hope your travels will bring you back to the Serengeti and to Namiri Plains again soon. We would welcome the opportunity to offer you more of that warm hospitality, those incredible game drives, and these magnificent views.

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Namiri Plains Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

This camp was recently remodeled. We were blown away when we arrived with the quality and craftsmanship of our rooms and main areas. If you go here first, nothing will compare. The staff could not be more accommodating, inspiring and helpful. Make sure to take time to talk to them and listen to their stories. This was better than most first class hotels I have been to. We could hear lions roar nearby while we sat at the campfire. Beds are super comfortable. Amazing pool if you have time to enjoy it. Our bathroom had plumbing, a blowdryer, amazing shower and private outdoor bathtub. I recommend to stick with Asilia camps and you can't go wrong.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Janryan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Namiri Plains, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Hello,

This is the kind of review that fills us with great pride. Thank you for your very special comments and for taking the time to post this!

Our hope is that the longing for the African bush will draw you back to us and to more Asilia camps soon. We would relish the opportunity to offer you a very warm welcome and to share more of our stories with you!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Namiri Plains Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews