We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
271
14
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
271
14
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern serengeti great migration his team wild dogs safari experience hot water the entire staff river crossing before dinner couple of nights running water spot animals assistant manager our honeymoon turn down service spacious tents amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Have been to perhaps 10 safari camps in East and Southern Africa in past 5 years. This was our best experience. The staff was amazing, food was wonderful, and our guide Godson was terrific. With his help it was the best game experience we could imagine and we will be back with our family next year

Room tip: They are all fine
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Enzo4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ubuntu Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019

Hello,

Thank you for this wonderful review and sharing your Ubuntu Camp experience.

What an accolade to us for being the best experience throughout your travels! We sincerely appreciate the compliment and it was such a pleasure hosting you and making your stay a memorable one.

We are looking forward to that return visit with your family next year!

Our friendly team will be waiting.

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Ubuntu Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

Asilia mobile camp, which guarantees a pleasant stay! spacious and complete amenities, charmy staff, thanks Said for such a warm welcome and to all your team! Exquisite food, Emmanuel a great chef! The safaris guaranteed a different and special adventure every day, thanks Godson, always answering questions and giving detailed explanations and curious facts. A magical place, incredible landscapes, lots of animals, we have made safaris at different points and this has definitely been the
best! We will definitely repeat!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nash07cg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ubuntu Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Hello,

Thank you for this wonderful review, we are pleased that you had such a wonderful time with us.

Thank you for your kind compliments to the team, it was our pleasure making your stay a memorable one.

We trust that the memories of your safari adventure and time at Ubuntu Camp will be recalled on often and we look forward to that return stay with the Ubuntu family!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Ubuntu Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

We had a two night stay here. Tents were good quality especially considering it’s a mobile camp. The staff were fantastic, friendly and knowledgeable. The food was great. We had a nice view over the surrounding area towards Kenya. Will remember for a long time sitting having a beer by the camp fire. All in all, very special.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ubuntu Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Hello,

Thank you for this wonderful review and taking the time to share your Ubuntu Camp experience.

We are thrilled that we were able to offer you the stay and safari experience you have hoped for.

It was our pleasure making your stay a memorable and special one and we hope to welcome you back soon in the not too distant future.

The cold beer and camp fire will be waiting!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Ubuntu Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

While on a 10 day safari in Tanzania, my wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Ubuntu Migration Camp. The camp was located in Northern Serengeti. Upon arrival in mid-afternoon, we were immediately greeted by a couple staff members who offered us a wet towel and juice. We were led into a large, public area tent and given an overview of what to expect while at the camp.
The accomodations in our tent were excellent. The king size bed was very comfortable with netting all around. The large tent included a wash room, shower and flush toilet. There was a small porch with a couple chairs for enjoying the scenery. The one time we used the bucket shower, we were asked if we wanted warm, hot or very hot water. We chose warm, which turned out to be the perfect temperature for both my wife and I. There was enough water in the bucket for us to take separate showers without asking for more water.
The food was excellent. For breakfast there was a large variety of choices. Both days the camp supplied a box lunch to take with us on game drives. The food was good and more than we could eat. Dinners were served in a large, public tent. We were seated at a long table with all other guests, where we could discuss the days activities. Again, the food was excellent and plentiful.
Each evening before dinner, a fire was lit. Chairs were placed around the fire in a semicircle. Complimentary drinks were served and guests plus a couple staff members could have small conversations and get to know each other. My wife and I particularly liked that we were joined by a couple staff members each evening. We liked getting to talk with people from Tanzania in such a casual, friendly setting. We found all staff members we encountered to be friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OMB-TheOldMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ubuntu Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Hello,

What a pleasure reading your review, thank you for taking the time to post it and share your Ubuntu Camp experience.

We are thrilled that we were able to offer you the comfortable stay and safari experience you have hoped for.

It was our pleasure hosting you and making your stay a memorable one.

We hope to welcome you back to the Ubuntu family in the not too distant future!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Ubuntu Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

Arrived with members of my family not really knowing what to expect, but these guys were flawless in their hospitality. They really thought of everything, and were the most helpful and gracious hosts. The rooms were fully functional, and the staff were on hand for anything we needed. They also spent their evenings having drinks with us around the fire and dinner at a long table, it was a pleasure getting to know all of them. The food was excellent as well. We also had an excellent guide (David) who had great knowledge of the area and went above and beyond to give us an unforgettable experience. We were in an open vehicle which made all the difference (most other tours had regular 4x4s), which meant we experienced everything in a far superior way. We saw the most incredible animals and scenery in the 3 days we were there.

All in all, can't think of a single negative thing to say. Hats off to the guys at Ubuntu, I would live there if I could!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Maz19524732
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ubuntu Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Hello,

What a pleasure reading your review, thank you for sharing your Ubuntu Camp experience.

It was our pleasure making your stay a memorable one and knowing we exceeded your expectations is such a compliment to our team, thank you so much!

Do come back soon, we eagerly await your return visit.

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Ubuntu Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews