We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
271
14
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
271
14
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern serengeti great migration his team wild dogs safari experience hot water the entire staff river crossing before dinner couple of nights running water spot animals assistant manager our honeymoon turn down service spacious tents amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2019

We were v well looked after in this migration camp. Food was excellent, varied and always freshly cooked. Nothing was too much trouble, including help with my photography! We had great views of the migrating herds of wildebeest and zebra whilst eating our lunch.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank valoriparkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ubuntu Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your Ubuntu Camp experience.

We are thrilled that we were able to offer you the safari experience you have hoped for and that you enjoyed your stay in every way.

We hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Our friendly team and great views will be waiting!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Ubuntu Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

We spent 3 nights at Ubuntu. Zebras, Wildebeest, and all kinds of other wild guests our backyard neighbors. Our guide, Godson, was a terrific young man with broad and deep knowledge of the Serengeti ecosystem including the people, the environment, and the animals that he shared with us with a warm smile and unending patience for our unending questions. Every day was like a college field trip and he was our professor! Godson had a natural instinct for finding what we wanted to see, including a 20,000 strong Wildebeest crossing that thrilled us beyond our dreams, especially since at other stops we bumped into travellers who had visited the Serengeti three times and had yet to see a crossinbg. Saidi and Petronilla, the camp managers, could not have been more gracious or nicer, as was the entire staff. We were greeted with "Jambo Jambo" each time our paths crossed and shared great conversation at breakfast, lunch and dinner, not to mention the food and their accommodation of my vegetarian diet. When you combine all of this with their authentic care for the environment and wildlife one couldn't ask for more. I would return for a week in a nano second!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank PeterZeug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ubuntu Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Peter

What a wonderful time you had with us, thank you for sharing your Ubuntu Camp experience.

It is such an accolade to us and our team that we were able to offer you the safari experience you have hoped for.

We look forward to that return stay!

Until then, hold on to the fond memories.

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Ubuntu Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

My mom, stepdad, husband and I stayed here for 3 amazing nights and wish we had stayed longer!

From the time David picked us up from the airstrip to the time he dropped us off everything was PERFECT.

First, a huge shoutout and thank you to our guide David. David is kind, courteous, caring and personable. He has a vast amount of knowledge about the local wildlife and is amazing at spotting animals (that first cheetah we saw!). It is obvious he likes his job, he likes working for Asilia, and he cares about his clients experience. Oh ya and the bar is always open, cheers :).

Second I want to commend all the other staff. They all take a genuine interest in the clients making your stay enjoyable, comfortable and fun. Each and every person who worked there looked like they enjoyed their job. They were always happy and willing to help. We had quite a few young men who we enjoyed joking with us and made us laugh on a daily basis. I can't say enough good things about each and every person who worked there.

Third, the tents were comfortable and clean. We enjoyed sitting on our patio after lunch and having a lovely hot shower in the bush after a day in the safari vehicle.

Fourth the food. Oh the food. Each and every meal I was shocked by the qualityof food. The chef was amazing and cooked food in the bush that was better than food I've had at restaurants in Canada. It was my birthday when I was there and they baked a beautiful cake for me complemented with a song and dancing.

Finally Asilia's commitment to the environment and local community is commendable and, in my opinion, adds even more reason to stay with them.

Thank you to everyone at Ubuntu for making this experience more than I vould have dreamed about. Thank Go2Africa, specifically Emma Hill, for organizing the trip of a lifetime.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kaleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ubuntu Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Kaleigh and family

What a pleasure reading your review and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in every way!

It was our pleasure celebrating your birthday with you and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future for another wonderful stay! Thank you for your kind recommendation and compliments to the team, we appreciate it very much.

Our friendly team and amazing views will be waiting!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Ubuntu Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

Tented camp in northern Serengeti surrounded by wildlife, with outstanding staff who anticipate their guests' every wish. They gave us the best holiday we have ever had. The meals are first class and all freshly prepared from mostly local produce by expert chefs. The safari expeditions are first class and we saw everything we hoped to see.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wander530800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ubuntu Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are thrilled that we were able to offer you the safari experience you have hoped for and more!

It was our pleasure hosting you and making your stay a memorable one.

Do come back soon!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Ubuntu Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

For a real authentic bush experience which is comfortable and exciting , but not luxurious, Ubuntu mobile camp is the perfect choice . Very well run , wonderful friendly staff, good food and superb guides. We had animals round our tent at night to add to the real African experience .

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiliaAfrica, Manager at Ubuntu Camp, Asilia Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear Robyn

Thank you for this wonderful review, it is much appreciated!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your authentic African safari adventure with us. It was our pleasure taking care of you during your stay and making your stay an unforgettable one.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warmest regards from Africa,
The Ubuntu Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews