We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
304
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tent resort breathtaking sunset asante sana amazing hospitality rooms are huge safari vacation animals passing we've stayed incredible place gourmet food fantastic lodge tents were clean incredible stay we loved our stay hotel room central serengeti favorite camp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although well traveled, old and cynical we have had many heart-stopping moments during animal encounters on Safari!

Roys did wonderfully!

I will never be able to persuade my wife into a simple tent again - she will insist on Mahogany furnishings!! Super trip! Great guide Manny.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cisser0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2021

We rate this as the top location for several reason. You are really in the wild. You wake up in the morning and you see Zebras and lots of other animals. The people were really friendly and we felt like being at home. The dinner and breakfast was excellent and the rooms were big tents, with a nice bed in the middle and everything you needed. It will always be a nice memory and the sound of silence is a good name for such a beautiful location.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sternhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

The views, the tent and the staff is absolutely incredible. They make you feel like home so you can enjoy the full experience. Food also amazing.

There is no words to describe the sensation of waking up in the middle of the Serengeti surrounded by warthogs and gazelles

Room tip: Just enjoy
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 315sixtog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2021

We traveled last month with tree persons voor 17 days in Tanzania and had experienced seven different accomdations. The finest stay was definitely The sound of Silence. Everything is really good and the hospitality is great. A perfect team make it happen.
I give one tip: The team sang during our stay after dinner a beautifull song so they can. Why didn't you sing the beautiful song: The sound of silence.

Room tip: All tents are the same.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank antonmM3590ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

This is really an extraordinary stay when you’re in Tanzania. If you’re lucky zebra’s gallop through the camp, elephants are grazing at a tree very close to your tent…. When I say tent, I’m speaking of next level glamping. The sound of silence really knows how to make your ‘tent’ look like the best hotel room. Great beds and the view in the morning when you wake up: amazing. Good food, very friendly staff that are really going the extra mile! Recommendation from our whole family

Room tip: Make sure you shower in the evening. In the morning you might have a cold start of the day
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cruiser32280144061
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews