We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
304
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tent resort breathtaking sunset asante sana amazing hospitality rooms are huge safari vacation animals passing we've stayed incredible place gourmet food fantastic lodge tents were clean incredible stay we loved our stay hotel room central serengeti favorite camp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2021

We traveled last month with tree persons voor 17 days in Tanzania and had experienced seven different accomdations. The finest stay was definitely The sound of Silence. Everything is really good and the hospitality is great. A perfect team make it happen.
I give one tip: The team sang during our stay after dinner a beautifull song so they can. Why didn't you sing the beautiful song: The sound of silence.

Room tip: All tents are the same.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank antonmM3590ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

This is really an extraordinary stay when you’re in Tanzania. If you’re lucky zebra’s gallop through the camp, elephants are grazing at a tree very close to your tent…. When I say tent, I’m speaking of next level glamping. The sound of silence really knows how to make your ‘tent’ look like the best hotel room. Great beds and the view in the morning when you wake up: amazing. Good food, very friendly staff that are really going the extra mile! Recommendation from our whole family

Room tip: Make sure you shower in the evening. In the morning you might have a cold start of the day
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cruiser32280144061
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

Very good camp! I would say the best one that you can be living in. The staff is so personal, very kind. Also the room is lovely! Very high tent with all the requirements that we wanted. And the food was perfect! You eat very good, i love different dinners that they have and also the breaskfast buffet

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank pablomm93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

It was the perfect stay, my husband and I went for our honeymoon and everything was perfect:the place, the people and the food was quite unique.
Thanks for make everything special for us. We will never foget!!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ainhoa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

The staff was incredible, the sightdeeing awesome and web live a Wild experience listening The sound os The animales. The tenga are fully equiped and romántic.
If web return Tanzania surely we Will repeat in this site.
Thanks you so much!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carloslhz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews