We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
252
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
252
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breathtaking sunset tented camp animals passing we've stayed beautiful tents asante sana amazing place incredible experience wonderful stay stayed here for two nights serengeti plains every evening bush tv comfortable bed cape buffalo day safari wild animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights in Sound of Silence during our Safari in Serengeti. It was part of our honeymoon. The tents are really luxury and we had everything we needed. We had an amazing view in the morning with zebras and giraffes not far from the lodge. The food was excellent, nothing to complain. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us feel like home, we were spoiled. Lastly, we really liked the campfire in the evening.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zoranr448
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Probably one of the best hotels I have ever been to. Location, rooms, food, but specially the staff made it an extremelly enjoyable stay for us.

There are many lodges and Bush Camps around, but for us, Gift, Floriah and the team make the difference, its not only a night stay, its an experience with them and with the place. From the manager to the trainee, they are all working as one.

The rooms are exquisite, with the greatest attention to detail. And the food, one of the best dinners we've had in Tanzania.

We highly recommend Sound of Silence and will surely repeat on our next trip to Serengeti.

"Come as guests, leave as Friends"

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Javiang88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great experience at Sound of Silence. What's nicer then waking up and see the zebra, buffel and wildebeast moving at a 100 meter from your tent, White you heard the hyenas hunting during the nicht. All is safe. Food was delicious and the crew was happy and smiling. We recommand Sound of Silence if you gonna stay overnight at the Serengeti

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jeroene237
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm used to confort and good food, but I was just SURPRISED to experience such a LUXURY place with INTERNATIONAL CUISINE in the meadle of the jungle!!! Mr. Jan Franken is always present and making sure your are getting the best experience of your life. Big thanks to Gift and Florah

Room tip: It tottaly worth the costs $$$
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carlinha02015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In the middle of nowhere an incredible place, really recommended. Food and staff were awesome!!!!! The tents are really comfy much better than some hotels on the cities. During the night you can have a true experience sleeping on serengueti

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vicmarjor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews