We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
31
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset view hakuna matata comfortable bed bestday adventure electricity campfire chef camping hyenas middle wildlife tents shower serengeti guide safari
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Tukaone campground last week and its all we keep talking about! The staff was welcoming and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The private tents were the definition of 'glamping' including electricity, hot water in the shower, a lovely patio, and the most comfortable bed. The meals were also beyond delicious, they were fresh and diverse. We even were able to enjoy the outdoor fire pit for cocktail hour and a lovely sunset on top of the hill. We felt spoiled during our stay and can't wait to come back!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alaura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We spent two nights at this unbelievable camp, Located in the middle of the Serengeti. We were delighted with both the quality of the accommodations and the helpfulness of the staff. I've never stayed in such an elegant tent before, and hesitate to even call it a tent! It was "glamping" at its finest. The camp is in a lovely section of the Serengeti, the staff is very thoughtful about guest comfort and safety.
We especially appreciated the special anniversary dinner (complete with singing and a cake!) that they put together for my husband and I.. It was a very grateful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews