We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
25
40
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
40
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water pressure in shower tv channels city centre airport transfer rooms are large one night walking distance top floor the hotel staff tulips reception harbour wifi skyscrapers ac transit safari
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

After booked our trip to Tanzania with Halisi Adventures {Tour Company} They helped us to book there for our first day in Dar es salaam.
Nice location, nice rooms, staff was very personable and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eloveness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline K, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Dar City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Loveness,

thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and share your experience.

I am glad that you had a wonderful stay at Golden Tulip Dar City Center as our motto is to make sure all our guests gets the best service possible.
We look forward to welcoming you again at our beautiful hotel.

With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Good value. Staff are great and service is good. Some minor touches to the the rooms would bring about better finishing and enhance the appeal of this very well located venue. Staff are very personable and charming which makes for a comfortable and relaxed stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline K, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Dar City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear our value guest.

warm greetings from all of us here.
I first thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.on behalf of the whole team i do appreciate and value your effort to make sure your comments gets across to reach us.I am also glad that you enjoyed your stay.I have taken a note on some minor touches to share with the management for improvement.
Once again I thank you and looking forward to welcoming you at Golden Tulip Dar City Center soon.

With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Checked in on 19th march 2018 out on 21st march 2018. 4 pax. This place is great! All was very good!I wrote it in the comment sheet! Gym is wonderful! Very friendly staff! View of the city when on top floor.no need to close curtains ! We shall be back!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank BackPacker710384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline K, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Dar City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

to our valued guest,
let me take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of the entire Golden Tulip City Center Team for choosing to stay with us and also for writing your awesome comments and rating our hotel on Tripadvisor.
I cant thank you enough.
We are looking forward to welcoming back again in the near future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

The location is perfect right in city and close to the ferry terminal. Room looked very nice with a nice view over the city roofs. However, upon arrival no towels we're provided, the safe didn't work, the wifi connectivity was very poor to non-existent etc. The breakfast buffet was nice, but nothing noteworthy for a hotel in this price range.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Johannes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline K, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Dar City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Johannes,
Warm greetings from Golden Tulip City Center.
greatly appreciate the time you spent writing your comments and rate for our hotel.
upon arrival we do provide our signature welcome drink instead of a towel,but i will take it to the management to see if it can be implemented.
In the matter of WI-FI connectivity,we have added some more devices to the floors to strengthen connection.
we also change our breakfast menu daily.

I thank you again for your reviews.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We decided to stay one night in Dar es Salaam on our trip back from Zanzibar to Brazil. The hotel seemed nice from the pictures and the reviews. As a matter of fact there are pros and cons. The pick-up at the airport was very efficient and in time, which is in my opinion very important when you are the first time in a new city, even for well traveled people. The check-in was also good and professional. Our room was okay regarding the size and what we really loved was the balcony, where we could watch the movements of the city, sunset and enjoy the night with a drink. What called our attention was the mostly bad quality of the furniture and finishing of the room and bath. For example our shower cabin literally felt apart and nobody could fix it. Another thing is the fact, that there is no alcohol served or sold in this hotel; on the other side this was solved by a employee of the hotel, who bought some beer for us outside on the street. Later I went out in the night and bought some beer by myself, which was no problem, because to us it seemed a very safe location even at night. We had dinner, which was just so so. What was really poor was the breakfast - for such a type hotel totally unacceptable. After all we can recommend the hotel but not more than one night.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews