We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Cliff Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$450
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seascape Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$246
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tanzanite Executive Suites(Dar es Salaam)
US$125
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jangwani Seabreeze Resort(Dar es Salaam)
US$94
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
22
37
23
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
37
23
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ground floorwater pressure in showerjunior suitecity viewrooms are spacioustv channelsferry terminalbreakfast buffet isother hotelshotel is locatedexcellent locationone nighton arrivalwalking distanceenjoyed my staythe hotel stafffree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Good value. Staff are great and service is good. Some minor touches to the the rooms would bring about better finishing and enhance the appeal of this very well located venue. Staff are very personable and charming which makes for a comfortable and relaxed stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
77
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Checked in on 19th march 2018 out on 21st march 2018. 4 pax. This place is great! All was very good!I wrote it in the comment sheet! Gym is wonderful! Very friendly staff! View of the city when on top floor.no need to close curtains ! We shall be back!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline K, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Dar City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

to our valued guest,
let me take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of the entire Golden Tulip City Center Team for choosing to stay with us and also for writing your awesome comments and rating our hotel on Tripadvisor.
I cant thank you enough.
We are looking forward to welcoming back again in the near future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

The location is perfect right in city and close to the ferry terminal. Room looked very nice with a nice view over the city roofs. However, upon arrival no towels we're provided, the safe didn't work, the wifi connectivity was very poor to non-existent etc. The breakfast buffet was nice, but nothing noteworthy for a hotel in this price range.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Johannes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We decided to stay one night in Dar es Salaam on our trip back from Zanzibar to Brazil. The hotel seemed nice from the pictures and the reviews. As a matter of fact there are pros and cons. The pick-up at the airport was very efficient and in time, which is in my opinion very important when you are the first time in a new city, even for well traveled people. The check-in was also good and professional. Our room was okay regarding the size and what we really loved was the balcony, where we could watch the movements of the city, sunset and enjoy the night with a drink. What called our attention was the mostly bad quality of the furniture and finishing of the room and bath. For example our shower cabin literally felt apart and nobody could fix it. Another thing is the fact, that there is no alcohol served or sold in this hotel; on the other side this was solved by a employee of the hotel, who bought some beer for us outside on the street. Later I went out in the night and bought some beer by myself, which was no problem, because to us it seemed a very safe location even at night. We had dinner, which was just so so. What was really poor was the breakfast - for such a type hotel totally unacceptable. After all we can recommend the hotel but not more than one night.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

If you can find some place else to stay in central Dar es Salaam, do so. The food at breakfast is marginal, at best.
Because the reception area in on the 20th floor and the rooms are on floors 15 through 19, there may be something of a view. However, the lack of supporting amenities, such as edible food and the stark rooms are not enough, in my opinion, to make the view worth the price. Moreover, take seriously the admonition that they cannot guarantee the safety of your possessions.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Valerie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews