We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small palace”
Review of Tasty Bites

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tasty Bites
Ranked #144 of 351 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Tasty bites has a variety of a selection of Indian foods but the place is very conjusted because it's a very small restaurant and many people visit it so you don't have your own privacy.

The service is also good, although they only have about 2 waiters.

All in all it is a good restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 22adoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2016

we are one of the very regulars at this place. when ever we are confused or cannot decide where to eat, we land up at tasty bites... as we are from mumbai we normally miss that taste. but after trying different items here we dont miss mumbai now. we enjoy everything here from vada pavs, pav bhaji, idli, chinese, etc. ragda samosa being one of my favorites... if in dar do visit this place.... from outside its looks sad but don't hesitate in going inside

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shabbir117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Good place for desi fast food. The vada paav is great. You can grab as quick bites at a very reasonable price with good taste. Small place with good food.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Good place for snacks in the evening. Zanzibar mix is very good. but very congested place. no privacy

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vikas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

This is a small snacks restaurant serving essentially north indian south indian and Chinese snacks for an afternoon snack or light meals in the night
Quality is good price reasonable service is good

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank satyaprasad2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasty Bites also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Tasty Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing