We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
282
231
47
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
231
47
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian ocean overlooking the ocean seafood lovely hotel indian restaurant msasani peninsula business trip comfortable rooms nice pool breakfast buffet nana alcove dar gym tanzania supermarket poolside
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

It was very good. The room was comfortable, service was very good and staff were warm and attentive. Reception staff were particularly helpful, especially Nana. Thank you for making it an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Expedition100742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCliffTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Expedition100742,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your needs and expectations.

Thank you for your compliment I will pass it to the team.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

The Sea Cliff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

The hotel is located in the Oyster Bay Area of Dar.
The is located off the cliff and has great views if you are in the rooms facing the ocean.
The check in was fast and efficient.
The food was great and was consistent with what I ordered a few times over a period of 10 days.
The negative side is the wifi is not so fast and stable. Rooms extending to the far side where the gym is seems to be worse off for WIFI.
Rooms facing the front of the hotel like 206, 204, are not great over the weekend as there is a night club next door. When they close about 430am the music is loud and people coming out make a noise.
The gym is good and pool looks inviting.
The good thing is next door you have a steak house and a super market with other amenities. There is also a Pharmacy across the road.
All in all it is a good hotel and I would recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Geckoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCliffTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Geckoland,

Thank you for your feedback and for bringing to our attention things that needs improvement. We definitely will look into it in an attempt to correct and improve our services.

Thank you for acknowledging our teams hospitality especially the front desks staff.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

The Sea Cliff Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Sea Cliff for the second time and happily it’s much improved. For starters the breakfast and lunch setting is awesome...over looking the sea and fresh air which is a treat when in conference rooms all day. Gym is great, rooms clean and spacious...a little far from the airport but still worth the stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank markwF7748KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCliffTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear markwF7748KK,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Sea Cliff Hotel Dar Es Salaam and thank you for your positive comments. We are happy to note that our services were to your satisfactions.

Wishing you a wonderful day and looking forward to your next visit.

warm regards,

The Sea Cliff Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

This is a very well run hotel overlooking the sea on a massive cliff. ? Hence the name?

You won’t be disappointed if you stay here especially if your looking for a resort like stay to relax and enjoy some good food. We found ourselves staying here for a few days before our travels to Zanzibar.

You don’t have a beach at the resort but there is one a short taxi ride away ... you do have a nice pool with amazing poolside service so you can kick back and enjoy your stay.

The room was clean and very comfortable. We stayed in a suite on the top floor and were very pleased with the accommodations and the amazing view. Good security on site.

The breakfast buffet was amazing and had a very large selection of delicious food. The management was on top of everything at all times and went out of their way to ensure everything was perfect. The servers were efficient and friendly. We had several sea food dinners here and the quality was amazing.

This was our first stay in Africa and found people warm and welcoming. If you need hotel transfer arrange it ahead of time with the hotel. They offer very safe and reliable drivers. We hired them on several excursions to see the sights of Dar during our visit.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel if you are in Dar... Thank you to all the wonderful staff at the Sea Cliff Hotel for the amazing memories!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank roseintheeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCliffTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Roseintheeast,

Thank you for your feedback. It is great and heart-warming to read about your experience with us and we are pleased we were able to make your stay enjoyable. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to other Travelers. I will surely pass your kind comments to the team.

Wishing you a wonderful day and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

The Sea Cliff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

I had meetings in Dar and stayed at the seacliff hotel and had the best week of my life. The seaviews and break taking scenery was worth every cent. There is a small shopping complex if you need essentials right next to the hotel a nice hidden gem in Dar!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Teffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCliffTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Teffo,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Sea Cliff Hotel as your second home away from home.

We are glad we could meet your needs and expectations. Your compliments have been shared with our team and this will be a great cause of motivations to them.

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

warm regards,

The Sea Cliff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews