We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Sea Cliff Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$450
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seascape Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$246
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Suites(Dar es Salaam)
US$176
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
7
53
36
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
53
36
7
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

The room s AC was not working at all!What they called a double bedr oom was two twin beds.The breakfast s one of the worst ones we have had.....stale bread and jam.Thats it!
and tea ofcourse.They didnt bother to compensate for the AC which was the least they could do.For the same price range there are much better options around dar es salaam.
After a long flight Econolodge was the worst to happen.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShristiRangaswamy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of June and another night late in July this year. It is basic, but clean and very cheap. Breakfast is included in the price and soft drinks/mineral water are available in the lobby. Fans can be noisy and there are no mosquito nets.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Toria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The Econo lodge is located directly in teh old arab - indian center. The roads there are in bad conditions and the last 50 m to the Hotel you have to walk through the alcohol and other things addicted people. But dont be afraid... all is peaceful. One you enter teh hotel you feel welcome. They do have strict rules for visitor, a video security system on each floor, so the safety is quaranteed. The staff works there since years what gives you even a better safety feeling. The breakfast is basic, but teh coffe , most of the times , nice.

Room Tip: Go high up
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank matovelocatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Not overly impressed by this hotel. They forgot to pick me up in the airport and they could not locate my booking anywhere. When I showed them the copy of the email confirmation from one of their staff members they told me that he was not working for them any more????

When all of that has been said, I have to say that the product you get matches the price you pay.

I even tried to make a booking here on my return to Dar but sadly, their inbox was over capacity (how does that even happen in this day and age? (ever heard of 'delete message' and 'empty bin') so I went to Safari Inn instead which, is miles ahead of this place (at the same price)

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Morts L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We stayed here a couple nights in Dar. It is a good cheap hotel. room was clean and everything worked. It is not the Hilton but certainly adequate right in the heart of the city. Staff was helpful and friendly with good security.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews