We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
217
74
16
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
74
16
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest relations best hotel in town luxurious hotel pool view train station breakfast buffet room was large vasco sara amenities morocco conference cleanliness tanger receptionist hilton medina
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Very much enjoyed staying at this hotel. Stay was not perfect, but every issue was dealt with quickly and in an efficient manner. As usual staff lacks training and facilities lack inspection so it is up to the client to report things, but that is usually the case in Morocco (unfortunately). Very good location. Excellent breakfast. Very nice staff (except for SOME of the ladies who need to realize smiling is absolutely necessary when working in a hotel of this level). Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gino V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tulip Cit... P, General Manager at Royal Tulip City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Gino ,
Greetings from The Royal Tuliip City Center Tangier,
Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay .
We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable , for us it is extremely important to read your comments and to react with the negative points .
Be sure that they will be solve immediately.

We are looking forward to welcome you during your next visit to Tangier .

Have a great day

Regards

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel is overcrowded.
Staff is inefficient.
Breakfast and diner is a nightmarre.
Room service is absolutely unprofessional.
And the sport area is more a discotheque than a place where you practise peacfully ! The best is that they do not even propose a towel for the sport. You have to bring your own...

To be avoided.

Ah yes .. the best is that there are some ongoing work next to the hotels and workers finished at 23:00 and start at 6:00... great!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Uatu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tulip Cit... P, General Manager at Royal Tulip City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Royal Tulip City Center Tangier ,

It is with a great astonishment that i read your negative comments , we are sincerely sorry that as we usually strive for excellence .
This is the first bad comment we receive since longtime ...

it will be my pleasure to invite you at your convenience to let you discovering our hotel from a better side .

Looking forward to welcome you

Best Regards

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

We went there with my parents for a night. Travelling around Morocco. From the beginning I wasn't satisfied at all but at the end I have to recognize the staff (all services housekeepers waiters and receptionists) and managers professionalism. A special thanks from my parents and I to two ladies not sure about their name oumaima and khaoutar you're tip top. Great location, rooms ok.
Hope to see ya guys next year insha ALLAH

Sophie

Sophie

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Sofi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tulip Cit... P, General Manager at Royal Tulip City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Sofi,
Greetings from The Royal Tulip City Center Tanger ,
On behalf of all the team members, we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay .
We are delighted that your stay was up to your expectations .

Your message will transferred to Kaoutar and Oumaima ... and of course your parents

Looking forward to welcome you again

Best Regards

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

i Booked online, no payment until i got there. Reception service was excellent, especially from a young lady named Koupter. She made our stay extra special and extra comfortable. The hotel itself is in a good location, close to everything. Do not miss breakfast, it is fantastic!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ChristineF2948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tulip Cit... P, General Manager at Royal Tulip City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Christine,

Greetings from the royal tulip city center tangier ,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay , the entire team is extremely happy that your experience was up to your expectations .

We are all looking forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Tangier

Have a wonderful day

Best Regards

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here three times in total, and each time, they do better than last time we stay there. We are always pampered in a very luxurious way.
Breakfast buffet was the highlight of our stays because it had so many choices...
Rooms are spacious and very clean. So calm... definitely staying there soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Maisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tulip Cit... P, General Manager at Royal Tulip City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Maisa,

Thank you very much for your loyalty toward our hotel , it is always a great pleasure to welcome you .
Thank you for sharing your nice experiences , it goes directly to our team members who strives to reach the perfection .

Looking forward to welcome you during u-your next visit to Tangier

Have a great journey

Best Regards

truly yours

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews