We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Kalaa 2
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kalaa(Rabat)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Euphoriad(Rabat)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
82
14
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
14
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ground floorthe wi fiwould definitely stay here againan oasismint teamedinasleepmoroccomapcourtyardlinensbedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Zaineb's happy welcome was an indicator of the overall tone of this Riad. It was clean, the rooms comfortable, the breakfast well done (catering for the special dietary needs of one of our party, and the wi-fi was fast and strong. Well located to access local food outlets (we four ate well for under 100 MAD) and sights.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georges3350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Responsable commercial at Riad Kalaa 2, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Georges,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We will pass it on to the whole team, these words encourage them.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Riad Kalaa 2,

Florence
+212 537 20 20 28

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

A wonderful place to stay. Great accommodation, helpful and friendly staff, excellent facilities. The Riad has a great rooftop terrace and (small) pool. Could not have asked for more. Meals - dinner & breakfast were very good.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Propriétaire at Riad Kalaa 2, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear David O,

We thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Riad Kalaa 2. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Laetitia
Riad Kalaa 2
+212 537 20 20 28

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We were very disappointed on arrival at the small courtyard and the very narrow, dark room we were given. This was changed the next day. Our travel company had described this riad as luxurious. It was modern and clean but the poorest of the places we stayed at in Morocco. Lots of stairs to the swimming pool area. No restaurant on site, but we were escorted to the sister riad for dinner and the staff will bring you snacks from the sister riad. A map was provided to find the main areas to visit in Rabat which was very useful, as you could easily get lost.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Propriétaire at Riad Kalaa 2, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Jane D,
We thank you for taking the time to write a comment following your stay at Riad Kalaa 2.
We are sorry that the charm about Riad Kalaa 2 did not operate. Riad Kalaa 2 is not equipped with an elevator to get to the swimming-pool and the terrace.

We are happy you enjoyed the map we give at your arrival with the tea. It is useful to find the main sites.

We hope to welcome you again soon in Riad Kalaa 2,

Laetitia
Sales manager
+212 537 20 20 28

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

An amazing riad in Rabat! Great rooms, breakfast and dinner. It's a perfect experience of living in a Medina. Good hospitality and at the end of when you get in the riad after a long day, the ambience is just comforting. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Propriétaire at Riad Kalaa 2, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Shrey S,
Thank you for your nice comment! We hope to see you again soon at Riad Kalaa 2.

Laetitia
Sales manager
+212 537 20 20 28

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We loved the staff and they were very helpful. Breakfast was good too. The rooms are a little noisy and the 3rd floor room had a distinct odor so they moved us to the Zagora Room which we liked and slept well.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ctekla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Directeur général at Riad Kalaa 2, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear ctekla,
Thank you for your words. The room with the odor is currently on work in order to definitly fix the problem.
See you soon in our riads.

Laetitia
+212 537 20 20 28

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews