We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A surreal world with UFO landing place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of riad goloboy

relaxing room, enjoy a minth tea and a good book
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relaxing room, enjoy a minth tea and a good book
Relaxing time
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
relaxing room, enjoy a minth tea and a good book
Relaxing time
chambre BB
notre patio
chambre africaine
Chambre ciel
chambre catherine
chambre tatus
chambre etoile
chambre 1001 nuits
chambre majorelle
SDB catherine
SDB africaine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AL W
Stuttgart
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A surreal world with UFO landing place”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I was warmly welcomed by Hamid and Amine at GOLOBOY with a delicious fragrant mint tea. You will enter into a different world. The red city Marrakech is loud and hectic and in almost all riads you find the same oriental-modern pabulum. GOLOBOY is so different - as if recently David Lynch was shooting his new movie here ... The magic of bold cobalt blue and oriental gold merge into a surreal backdrop. Strict geometric pattern in black and white give the balance. You discover imaginative details and sculptures everywhere. An atmosphere which you can‘t describe - you just have to experience for yourself - goose bumps feeling with joy!

Each room has its own charm - I was sleeping wonderful in the *Chambre Majorelle* - at night Younes protected us so well.

Lady Hind kept the whole Riad clean and fresh. At this point I have to mention that the staff is amiable and they all care optimally for their guests - discreet but always present nevertheless .

I have excellent dined in Riad GOLOBOY - Iman is an exceptionally gifted cook! I will give her 5 stars from the Moroccan sky! You discuss with her in the morning what you wish to eat and in the evening Amine will serve it stylishly - with a yummy wine and my beloved Coca-Cola Zero!
Who is wise, creative and romantic enjoys his dinner at the Riad GOLOBOY. There is no restaurant in the Medina which can offer such an atmosphere.

For breakfast, sunbathing and watching the starry sky there is a huge roof terrace. It is not red or beige like someplace else in Marrakech - but cobalt blue and black and white ... The view on the surrounding area is spectacular. You look on a large-area green landscape with grazing goats and sheep and the Koutoubia mosque in the background - I think an UFO is soon landing there ...

Thanks to Béatrice, Maud, Iman, Hind, Hamid, Amine and Younes for that unique + spectacular adventure in GOLOBOY!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niquee2
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Overall very happy with my stay at Goloboy. The riad in person looks exactly like the pictures. very good price, friendly staff, clean rooms! 10 minute walk to the medina.

Note, you do have to make a couple of turns down an alleyway, and there is no pool (jacuzzi), but we knew that going in, and had no issues. Maud is quick to respond to questions.

Overall, we loved our stay here and would recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanalain...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The next best Riad in 2016 in Travel Magazine and website”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Finding a Riad in Marrakesh need a lot of work specially if you are looking for originality and quality, since this was my first adventure in Marrakesh I spend a few weeks browsing the web in search of a special place to spend a week, surfing every subscription of travel magazines I own and every well-known travel website I wasn't able to find the perfect fit, La Mamounia at $700 US a night wasn't in my budget!
I was lucky enough to find a recent article in Wallpaper magazine about a new Riad call Goloboy.
Goloboy was design by an artist who understand the balance of originality, functionality and space. , mid-century furniture’s surrounding by a traditional Moroccan architecture is not easy to realize but Maude and her mother Beatrice was able to create the perfect balance.
I was lucky enough to spend 5 days in Goloboy, every details of this hotel made my stay memorable, this is a 5 stars Riad and it will be in the best new hotels in Marrakesh in 2016 from Travel and Leisure to Trip adviser! Trust me!
Each time I will think of the Majorelle garden I will think of Goloboy with the perfect blue Majorelle walls!
Thanks Maud/Mother and the wonderful staff!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Design, Quality,Staff
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efez
Amsterdam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little gem”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A new jewel in the medina. It is exactly like the pictures. Luxury. Tastefully decorated. With that Eastern mysticism. Peace and quiet on the roof terrace. Maud was super. She responds quickly if you send messages and is very helpful and friendly. Her mother was also very helpful and sweet. She was present in the riad during the day. There were a few days of heavy rains. I had booked the room 1001 nuits but there was a smell of sewage because of all the rain. (This smell disappeared again after a few days). When I mentioned that I did not really like this smell I was immediately transferred to the lovely room Ciel. With many apologies for the smell. The staff is super friendly. And except French some staff members also speak English. Maud's mother speaks French and English. The breakfast was good and tasty. The rooms are very clean. The beds are lovely. Nice quality linen and velvet soft towels. The riad is in Sidi Mimoun. It is just a 10-minute walk to the Kasbah and the Jemaa el Fna square. But you can also walk to Gueliz or the trendy restaurant Kosybar. Sidi Mimoun also has a bus station. Besides urban lines, you can also take lines that are going to several villages near the Atlas Mountains. Costs: 7 to 11 dirhams. I enjoyed staying in Riad Goloboy very much. Looking forward to a next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
75016JB
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing