We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Riad Jaune Safran is rented for exclusive use: This riad could be your home in Marrakech: book now!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Jaune Safran is rented for exclusive use: This riad could be your home in Marrakech: book now!
Live the patio... ...the heart of the riad
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Riad Jaune Safran is rented for exclusive use: This riad could be your home in Marrakech: book now!
Live the patio...
...the heart of the riad
Open that secret door, and find the hammam
Experience this ancient ritual... it's absolutely a must!
Start the day with an energetic Moroccan breakfast in the patio...
...or on the terrace
It's pleasant to start the day in this way!
Take a look to the menu and ask for...
... a traditional homemade dinner in a magic atmosphere!
Delicious tajines and other tasty specialities are waiting for you
Look around you and...
...listen to the relaxing sound of the waterfall!
Forget the outside hustle and bustle, enjoy and relax...
The pergola: the perfect place to freshen up!
Why not? A mint tea or a fresh orange juice after a...
...sunbath in the solarium among the bouganvillea
If it is too hot, don't worry! There is a shower on the terrace
Enjoy the sunset at the lounge sofa
Have a nice evening in...
...an evocative atmosphere
Enjoy a magic night on the terrace, and...
...have a tasty Moroccan dinner under the stars!
Tradiction & Authenticity: handmade Berber pillows
Arches in the blue sky
Arches in the night
The Sultan suite
The fireplace in the Sultan suite
The Sultan suite
Tradiction & Authenticity: handmade Moroccan lamp
The sultan's suite ensuite bathroom
The sultan's suite ensuite bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: ancient chest
The Berber room
The Berber room
The Berber room
Berber door headboard
Tradiction & Authenticity: pegs for the desert tents
The Berber room ensuite bathroom
The Berber room ensuite bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: inlaid wood door
Arches in the corridor
The corridor
The Artist room
The Artist room
The Artist room
Tradiction & Authenticity: handmade painted ceiling
The Artist room's ensuite bathroom
The Artist room's ensuite bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: Moroccan lock
The Spices room
The Spices room
Tradiction & Authenticity: inlaid wood door
The Spices room's ensuite bathroom
The Spices room's ensuite bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: essentials available
The Argan room
The Argan room
Tradiction & Authenticity: inlaid wood and wrought iron
The Argan room's private bathroom
The Argan room's private bathroom
Tradiction & Authenticity: inlaid wood door
The Argan room's and its typical Moroccan cosy snuggery
The living room and the fireplace
The living room
The living room
Tradiction & Authenticity: a berber door transformed into a table
The entrance of riad Jaune Safran
Come in, please, and...
...welcome to riad Jaune Safran, and be our next guest. Book now!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Christine...
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing wonderful place to stay. Not only is the Riad absolutely gorgeous but what really made it for us was the most wonderful hosts, Oussama and Noara, they were so incredibly nice, nothing was too much trouble. We travelled with our 2 young sons, it was quite honestly like staying with family! The Riad was spotlessly clean, warm and the food was excellent. Thank you so much for making my birthday holiday so wonderful xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilie H
Aix-en-Provence, France
2 reviews
“Great Place in Marrakech”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a really great time at the Riad ! Veronica was very helpful and helped us organize everything we need. Once in Marrakech Oussama and Nora were very welcoming and made us feel like home. And btw, the breakfast was great. The Riad is also well situated in order to visit the medina (though we lost ourselves several times, but that's part of the adventure!). So I would definitely suggest this place to anyone wishing to spend a few days in Marrakech !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide S
Bovisio Masciago, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE PERFECT SITE TO STAY IN MARRAKECH”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I am quite embarassed to express in a few words what JUANE SAFRAN is... Let's start from the logistic. It is 10 min walking far away from the main and famous Jama El Fna square , but at the same time it is out from the noisy area. The structure it is like a 5 star hotel. Every singular particular and details has a significant impact . It is clean , rooms are excellent , the top terrace is lovely and the kitchen is absolutely great . WIFI works great Nora and Ussama will welcome you and they will give you the right support as to be in a 5 star hotel . Believe me , try it !!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CirineD
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A dream home at the heart of Marrakech”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Riad Jaune Safran is perfectly located at the heart of the Medina, a 20min ride from the airport. Veronica, Oussama and Noura warmly welcomed us at the ryad and made sure we had the best experience. To be honest, it was beyond our expectations! The ryad is gorgeous, perfectly clean and there's a spacious rooftop terrass to enjoy the sunshine.

Oh and it's an excellent value for money.

Whether you're looking for a family trip or a holiday with friends, we definitely recommend the Riad Jaune Safran. You'd have the best time in Marrakech!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, the place itself, everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseEliza...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream Riad”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just come back from spending 3 days in Marrakech for my mum's birthday at Riad Juane Safran myself and 5 of my friends and family enjoyed every minute. We booked airport transfer with Veronica and Allal was there on time with a name board to take us to the riad in a large comfy people carrier. We were dropped on the car park a few meters from the riad and greeted straight away by Oussama who would be looking after us for the next couple of days. Once we stepped into the riad it look exactly as the pictures had shown if not more stunning with authentic Moroccan decor and furnishings.

After a tour, Oussama confirmed what we wanted for the dinner we had requested and if we wanted it on the terrace (we did this on the terrace sofas in the end). Also if we wanted to do the camel ride we requested, pick up times etc so felt very organised as I had only discussed this with Veronica a couple of days previously.

Not only was the riad beautiful but Oussama and Noura who worked there also made our experience. For lunch Oussama recommended Limoni, a restaurant 5 mins walk from the riad which was amazing and would have missed it if didn't know about it. They cooked and served breakfast each morning at any time we requested and included danishes, bread, jam, cheese and fried eggs along with plenty of beverages with the traditional mint tea included.

Oussama recommended a 5* hotel for us to relax at on the last day and gave us Allal on the last day as a private driver which was very reasonable at 200 dirham for 2 trips and waiting for us at each stop.

I would recommend having dinner in the riad at least once as the food was lovely and can enjoy the lovely surroundings.

We found the riad is situated a perfect distance away from the medina as it was nice to step away from the hustle and bustle and we were shown the safest way to walk to it without having to go through the souks at night.

We don't have one bad word to say about the riad or its hosts as we were made to feel safe, welcome and very well looked after! I'm sure we will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff service and decor and furnishings were authentic
Liked least: Road it is in is quite busy when stepping out
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing