We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended riad - true Moroccan experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Internal courtyard with plunge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Internal courtyard with plunge pool
Dining Room Bedroom1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Internal courtyard with plunge pool
Dining Room
Bedroom1
Bedroom
Breakfast is included
Space to relax
Roof Terrace
TV Lounge with fireplace
Bathroom
Bedroom3
Bathroom
Barbeque
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alynnsis
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended riad - true Moroccan experience”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

It was our first time traveling to Marrakech and booking with TripAdvisor. Many thanks to Christian, the owner, who was very responsive and accommodating - everything was smooth from start to end. We are a family of 6 adults and 1 baby with different arrival times, and Christian helped to arrange the return airport transfers.

The riad is located in a residential area in the north Medina. There was a five-minute walk to the riad from the main gate where we got dropped off. Everything was true as pictured on the website. Beautifully decorated, clean and spacious riad with amazing roof terrace to enjoy the winter sun. We stayed for 6 nights and wish we didn't have to leave. Hassania, the housekeeper, was a star. We looked forward to breakfast everyday (especially for the crêpe and fresh orange juice) and she was overall very helpful in making sure our stay perfect. Even though we don't speak French, we managed just fine with Google. We walked most of the times, and it took us about 20 minutes to get to souks and the square.

Overall, the riad is a great family-friendly accommodation and staying here was definitely one of the highlights of the trip :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Super for the nice review. Thanks and great to hear you had a great time and appreciated the Riad and services of Hassania. We'd be very happy to welcome you back or any of your friends. Best regards and a fantastic 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theyareal...
toronto,canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Experience Medina life in beautifully decorated Riad cared for by caring housekeeper.”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in this Riad and hated to leave as we had such a relaxing time there cared for by the lovely housekeeper.
The house itself is well appointed and beautifully decorated. We loved the rooftop deck and all the available seating and shaded areas. The courtyard and adjoining sitting rooms located around the plunge pool were well used. The dedicated dining room worked well for our group for breakfasts and dinner. The closeness to a gate made it easy for us to get our bearings and get taxis.
Arrangements were made to pick us up at the airport and transport us to the closest gate in the medina. There the housekeeper met us and guided us to the Riad through the walking streets.
Hassania, the housekeeper, is a treasure! She is so nice and helpful. I enjoyed practicing my French with her and she was very patient. Hassania definitely was a major reason we enjoyed our stay as much as we did.
The breakfasts and dinner she cooked for us were all delicious. Her walking tour the first day to the supermarket, etc was very helpful in allowing us to be independent within the medina area. It was great to have her there to talk to and help plan our day. She doesn't speak English but understands more than she thinks. My French is wobbly and we managed fine.
Christian, the owner called us as soon as we arrived and ran through all the house details with us and was available if we had questions Hassania couldn't answer. He was very responsive to all our questions and we very much appreciated being able to rely on him and his contacts for airport pickup and a city guide.
I would definitely recommend this Riad to friends or anyone interested in experiencing living in the medina. Marrakech was our first stop and by the end of our week between our beautiful temporary home and Hassania we fell in love with the city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Fantastic to hear you had a great tima and thanks for having taken time to write a review. Was lovely having you at the riad.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick09...
Kenmare, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An real oasis in the middle of a harry potter movie 3 hours from Dublin”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

What an adventure .did not want to do the another all inclusive holiday the kids are big enough to see the world and think on there feet . Did a bit of looking and wanted a central riad and this one came up trumps we stayed in the old town by what they call the north gate turn back the time to the 1700's , from the minute we arrived from the airport we meet by this fantastic lady Hassania .a true ambassador of Moroccan hospitality and a great representative for the owners of this fantastic home . She cooked breakfast every day and we went out in the evening we even brought her for dinner . its close to everything . we even had Hassania mobile if we got lost , go visit Morocco its safe it fun and cant wait to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thanks for your lovely account, glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linepress
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We had an excellent stay at the Riad. The house is very beautiful and we were taken very good at. Good breakfast and we enjoied the evening meals that we had 2 times during our 5 night stay. We love to go back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneWhite...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bliss small and beautiful”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful place to stay. It is small and beautiful, the rooms are a good size and really comfortable. The service was brilliant. Abdii and zenab who work there were so helpful, they gave us directions and advice and helped with trips that we had pre booked. The food we ate at the Riad was fantastic, you have to try it. The pool is small but great after being out in the sun. We felt so comfortable it was like being at home, in fact we did not want to leave. If We were to go back to Morocco we would definitely stay here again. Thanks for the wonderful time we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool the food and the helpfulness of Abdi and Zenab
Liked least: The fact that noise carries in the Riad
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing