We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Nomades
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Cocoon(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Soukaina(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Amssaffah(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Saria(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riad Dar Ftouma(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Yasmine(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
154
45
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
45
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthern medinaatlas mountainswonderful hostsminute walkthe ground floortagineevery morningpancakespierreriadelexcursionsjamsculturemorocco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The peaceful Riad is a 15 minute walk from Jamaa el Fna, once you learn the streets, located minutes from several good restaurants, including a delicious option downstairs. I stayed for 5 nights over new years, and enjoyed the wonderful hospitality of Pierre and Pascal. The Riad has a terrace upstairs which provides beautiful spaces to relax on or escape the heat and noise. The riad is located just off of one of the larger streets in the medina, so it is easy to navigate once you recognize the major landmarks and start to orient yourself in the medina. There is a taxi stand less than 5 minutes up the road to take a petit taxi to anywhere you need 24/7. The restaurant in the Riad is absolutely packed with flavors and spices, something you will smell and instantly want to eat -- the flavors were excellent.

Being greeted and talking to Pierre, Pascal, or anyone at the Riad was always a pleasure and a source of information. Would reccomend to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay in the Medina, with wonderful hosts. Definately would book again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed at the Riad Nomades for an entire week in late October 2017. We enjoyed our stay immensely. The hosts were very friendly, extremely helpful and provided lots of advice concerning what to do and what rather not. (They even got us a tin of that yummy sweet potato concoction they serve for breakfast, to carry home.)
The room was a very pleasant one, nicely furnished with a double four poster bed and a bathroom with a very good shower. The mattress was fine, and we slept well all the time.
Every morning we were greeted with a sweet breakfast of pancakes of various kinds, rolls, croissants and so on with a selection of jams, a fresh orange juice and another variety of fresh fruit salads daily. A wonderful start into the day.
Due to the riad’s location in the northern Medina, just a few minutes’ walk from the bustling souks and the big square, we had wonderful opportunities to explore the areas of interest without bothering to carry anything, because within minutes we would be back at the hotel to grab the camera or the extra money if required.
Pascale also offers to go on excursions into the Atlas Mountains or other areas around Marrakech. We went to Aït-Ben-Haddou with him and had a wonderful day with lots of impressions that we would not have had if we had travelled alone. He knows the places to see and the people to ask for permissions.
For the times between excursions the riad offers a lovely sun terrace and a very pleasant patio to stay in and read.
The restaurant that belongs to the riad is called Exotic Bali and surprises the guests with dishes of the Balinese kitchen, cooked to perfection. A wonderful alternative to the restaurants in the neighbourhood, when you have tried enough couscous, tajine and the like.
I would recommend the Riad les Nomades any time. And I’m sure to go back there, when I return to Marrakech for another visit.
If you go there for the first time, make sure thatt you book the airport transfer, because otherwise you might have duifficulties finding it!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hatje2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierrealainh, Propriétaire at Riad Nomades, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for this very encouraging review. The fact that you have had a great experience among us, moreover, in both dimensions of the place sends us delighted and happy. Your analysis of the details is impressive: you are exactly the type of visitor to whom we are destined to astonish and deepen this beautiful service. We thank you again for this review and we assure you that we will continue in this direction and beyond to be faithful to your first experience when you return.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stayed for five nights in April and once again received first class hospitality from all at Riad Nomades. Pierre and Pascal put 100% into making guests welcome and comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble. Their combined knowledge of the local area and further afield is so helpful. They are happy to suggest places to visit, good places to eat and of course, now have their own wonderful Balinese restaurant in the Riad.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Riad Nomades is a great find. My partner and I stayed here for a weeklong vacation in marrakech. Pierre-Alaine is a great host, he has been living in the city for 12 years and a great resource on how to get around the city, surrounding areas as well how to navigate the culture if you have not been to morocco before. The rooms were well appointed and had conveniences such as hair dryer, safe, ac/heating. The bed in our room was firm and took some getting use to. Marrakech can be noisy and chaotic but in our room and also through the Riad it was very quiet and peaceful! The riad is 4 floors with a small Indonesian restaurant on the ground floor in case one felt like dining in for the night, rooms are on the second floor and on the third and fourth floors is a cute terrace to spend the evenings. The management primarily speaks French and some English. As I can speak some French this was not an issue for me. Overall this was a good value and I would stay here again!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hnalluri12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

This was my 3rd visit to Riad Nomades and once again it was superb! The Riad is beautiful, very clean and comfortable. Riad Nomades is a few minutes walk from the busy medina but is tucked away so feels very peaceful. There are 2 beautiful terraces where you can eat breakfast and relax in peace. Pascal's breakfasts are excellent, simple but very fresh.
We booked an Indonesian meal on our last night, cooked by Dedy and it was amazing!! Absolutely recommend you book a meal, one of the best meals we had ever had anywhere!!
Fantastic hospitality from Pascal as usual. Always worth asking for recommendations, Pascal is very honest and gives excellent suggestions of places to eat, shop, visit etc and gives good advice. Already planning a visit next year!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Pjs666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews