We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 055)
Filter reviews
1 055 results
Traveller rating
1 002
43
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 002
43
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews galaxy suite manager aziz the main house villa hotel free car service hot tub shuttle service palmeraie area free upgrade private terrace the hustle and bustle small hotel beautiful oasis his team the entire staff moroccan pancakes long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1 055 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic place. The property is stunning. Inside you’ll find amazing traditional Moroccan rooms and suits and outside a very large beautifully kept garden with many nice spots to relax and enjoy with privacy. An oasis outside the city.

What really makes the place special is the staff. Aziz (the manager) is probably the best hotel manager I’ve ever come across. He knows his customers well and advised us well what to do (and wasn’t afraid to tell us what not to do, although we wished we’d have listened to him on one occasion!). He was on hand all the time (including in WhatsApp) and went above and beyond on several occasions to make sure our trip ran smoothly.

What was extra impressive is that the staff knew who all the guests were and were proactive to make sure everyone’s needs were looked after. For example we were leaving early one day and after we finished our meal the night before a waiter knew this and asked whether we’d like breakfast brought to our room early the next day. It’s very relaxing when everyone else is worrying about your needs!

The food was some of the best we had during our stay and was fairly priced.

The shuttle service worked great. They drop you off where you like within the city (on the hour) and pick you up from where you like within the city (on the half hour)

Thank again to all the team for making our honeymoon so memorable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank holiday27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Large grounds an a very quiet place but most importantly super friendly staff eager to make your stay perfect. The rooms are wide and confortable. There is more a feeling of a house stay that a hotel which is great.
A special mention for Aziz who is a perfect host

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indochine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Spent an awesome 4 days here a week ago. Beautiful building with really interesting character and furniture. Lovely outside gardens and pool. Food here is amazing and everything we ate was delicious! But the best thing is the staff and service. Aziz, the manager, is a great bloke and will help you make the most of your time in Marrakesh. Thanks Aziz, all the staff and Stephane for your hospitality!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 683chrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Just perfect. This hotel is outside of the noise and commotion of Marrakesh Souk, with only 10 rooms we only saw other guests at meal times. Beautifully peaceful. Stayed in one of the garden rooms. So peaceful and relaxing. We came for our 20th wedding anniversary to relax, and it was perfect. An old family house set in 5 acres. Staff are attentive, polite, friendly, happy to work in the hotel and all perfect. Stefan, the owner is ever present and can not do enough to help. No one who is not a resident of the hotel is allowed to enjoy the quietness of the stunning grounds and pool, hence the exclusivity of the hotel. We were here for 4 days and loved every second. We visited other Riads and so glad we chose here. Anything we wanted was never too much trouble. Highly recommended for couples. Possibly for families but nothing for children to do except enjoy food, grounds and pool. Weather was iffy as we came end of October, and even then the hotel staff did everything they could to accommodate and change our plans. 10 stars all round!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H13ern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and didn't want to leave! The staff were absolutely wonderful and extremely friendly! The shuttle service to the old medina and to the airport was perfect and flexible, and the driver didn't mind humoring my poor Darija ;) Dar Ayniwen is truly an oasis in Marrakesh that I would recommend to anyone who wants to have a relaxing stay apart from the chaos of the medina while still having good access to everything. Definitely stay here!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gretyl2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews