We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
237
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owner patrick the main square roof terrace walk in shower hotel owner le jardin next morning walking distance mint tea each morning home away from home tucked away the hustle and bustle yogurt pancakes fatima medina
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in early January 2018. Patrick, Ali and Rashid couldn't have been more accommodating, helpful and friendly. They took considerable time to inform us of the places to visit and the hotel itself is traditional , charming and wonderfully located. We intend to visit again and will be hoping to stay here when we return. Thanks for the gift Patrick! Eleanor and Dan

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shakermaker50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Booked this riad after reading lots of great reviews. Im so happy I did as I had a wonderful time staying here I wish I had more days! Patrick, the owner, was so wonderful. He warmly welcomed us on our check in. Then we made our way to our room.. it was beautiful! Everything about this riad is beautiful! The decorations are lovely!! The staff are amazing. It is situated near the market and easy access everywhere!!!

Patrick thanks for the wonderful chat we had. You have a beautiful heart and it shows in your Riad. You run an amazing place!!! I recommend this place wholeheartedly!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Patrick transformed an old medina house into a lovely riad where you feel welcomed from the first step into the house. It is a peaceful heaven in a quiet hectic medina. All the staff is simply amazing, however the real stars of the property were Ali and Fatima. Thank you for such great hospitality!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VojkoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Riad Chafia is a lovely small inn, conveniently located, quiet, full of art, and run by an engaging and helpful owner (Patrick). We stayed for a full week, and did not feel that we should have tried anywhere else. Patrick was full of very good suggestions for day trips, restaurants, and sites to see, and was there every night with a smile and curiosity about our day. Our room (one of only five) was good sized, with very good storage, a small couch, very effective air conditioning, and a firm bed. The terrace is a great place to watch the morning or afternoon sun. Breakfasts were fresh and filling. We highly recommend this riad.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AllenEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Travelling with our eldest daughter and her high school friend, Marrakech is the 8th stop on our 17 day trip through Morocco. Riad Chafia ranks among the very best of the small hotels in which we have stayed. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable, and the breakfasts are very good. Our host, Patrick, has been exceptional from his dining recommendations and reservations(dinners at Le Jardin and Latitude 31, lunch at Restaurant Limoni) to his own service and general support and guidance for our time in Marrakech. A return to Marrakech will certainly mean a return to Riad Chafia!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DW696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews