We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Business and Pleasure all in One”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ibrahim A
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Uninhabitable, dirty and very poorly maintained”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Firstly I would like to emphasis this review is based on a real stay with 16 other family members (18 December to 29th December 2016) - this is avoid management response that this review is fake based on a previous review which I read and ignored to give the owners the benefit of doubt.

We paid significantly more than the advertised price as the owner Mohammed said, it goes up if you want exclusivity, although I don’t see how they could have allowed anyone else to be there when we have taken all the rooms. We agreed £250 p/n for 11 nights including all charges and paid 50% via PayPal. Night before we received an email saying we had to cover the PayPal charge, it was disappointing but I am willing to put this down to misunderstanding.

On arrival to the airport we was greeted as promised (free airport transfers) even though our flight was slightly delayed they waited for us which was good.

On arrival to the villa (short 5-10mins drive), we had Moroccan tea waiting for us and the maid Jamila, along with Alal the ground keeper/guard and another man who quickly wanted the other 50% of the balance, once received disappeared never to be seen or heard from again. The taxi driver which picked us up took us to the local super market for 100 Dirham’s which was extortionate as it was a 2 minutes drive.

The family in our excitement run around the villa trying to claim the best rooms which soon proved to be short lived.

We dragged our luggage up the stairs to our rooms and then our nightmare began.

The whole house was stone cold, freezing. The electricity was off. It was like an abandoned house, one would have thought the house would be warmed up prior to our arrival.

The gas and water was switched off, Alal was summoned to come turn everything on by Jamila.

The wifi did not work as didn’t most of the electrical appliances including the TV. My brother who is quite handy managed to fix the wifi, the TV however after days of complaining was taken away, yes not fixed or replaced but simply taken away altogether!

The pool table listed in the amenities was broken, the cue was stringed together, my nephews still managed to use it with make shift plastic bottles as the cue.
All the shower rooms and toilet was very dirty and had to request Jamila to clean them.

The worst thing about the property still left to be mentioned.

The property has significant sewage issue, the smell made 2 rooms unusable, although reported to staff on site this was not put right. This mean we all had to squeeze into the other rooms 17 people in 5 rooms

Significant plumbing issues, leaking pipes meant the floor was always dripping and unsafe. The toilets would not flush properly

Electrical issues - current constantly short circuit and shuts down, dangerous wiring, heating did not work - house was freezing to the point we had to sleep with our outer jackets.

Main kitchen tap falls off if being used and needs to be hand held whilst being used.

No hot water in property 90% of the time which meant unable to have showers or have safe cleaning water for cooking.

The swimming pool was filthy, and was only cleaned day before we was leaving. One of the rooms has no door to the ensuite toilet shower, which made it awkward to use.

The whole family fell ill for 3 days out of our 11 nights stay, as wore outer clothing indoors to stay warm. We also had to get our blankets from our bedrooms and wrap up. It was colder in doors then outside with the big massive tiles throughout the house.

I have tried several times to contact the owner via whatsapp and via his staff on site but he failed to address or put forward a solution to address the matters as highlighted above.

Free airport transfers mentioned yet on departure nothing was arranged and we had to make our own arrangements at cost. This was very frustrating as we did not know what was happening as he would not reply.

The two staff on site tried their best with given resources to help us, but kept saying sorry. We felt sorry for Alal as he was sleeping in the cold in a makeshift box with no bedding, no windows. Every time we would call him he would make himself available. Both staff on site did not speak English. Beds were not made daily, and would need to request this to be done.

It is a real shame as the villa itself was nice, with traditional Moroccan decor, but terribly maintained. It requires significant investment and management to put things right.

I would not recommend this property as it stands and would advice to steer well clear. Current management are not helpful (after you have committed with payment).

Please see pictures attached.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
"This family did not stayed at our villa in December. We have request proof of their stay, however they have not been able to produce this, nor have they been able to forward any evidence to back up there statement. There has not been any change of management at all and the staff are the same and have been working here since the beginning. This review is completely false and incorrect. We are a accredited 5 Start villa which has monthly inspection of the highest standard. This is common from time to time you do get competitors, or otherwise people writing review which in this case has been done so bad that it's so had to believe. " Staff sat around all day watching TV " & "could not speak French or English " How can this be possible !... I don't think so.............. They should learn to write reviews that are a little believable !... OK so I rest my case." Oh and we did ask for proof of Photo's still have not seen any !....were are these pictures that were going to be attached !....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne58...
Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dreadful”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The photographs and reviews on the webiste, do not represent the villa today. Maybe there has been a change in management? We booked a room here for 4 nights. Saw a French speaking person on arrival, but he disappeared after 5 minutes never to be seen again. The staff did their best to please, but obviously have had no training and sit around watchingTV. Unfortunately they don't speak French or English. Our room was very dirty, the shower flooded the bathroom, no furniture on our balcony (we did get a couple of chairs brought up from the dining room) no mirror in our room, rather dangerous electricity plugs, no bedside lighting and light bulbs missing in the bathroom. Having the use of a kitchen was one of the reasons we chose this villa, but it was filthy and I had to clean the fridge before I felt comfortable putting our things in it. Another reason we chose here was the garden and pool, but unfortunately the garden was unkept, the garden furniture was dirty, some of it broken and non of the water features were working. The pool pump wasn't working so the surface was dirty. We were very disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Off street parking, use of kitchen and washing machine
Liked least: Everything else.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
This person did not stayed at our villa in February, and sent a review in March. We have request proof of their stay, however they have not been able to produce this, nor have they been able to forward any evidence to back up there statement. There has not been any change of management at all and the staff are the same and have been working here since the beginning. This review is completely false and incorrect. We are a accredited 5 Start villa which has monthly inspection of the highest standard.

This is common from time to time you do get competitors, or otherwise people writing review which in this case has been done so bad that it's so had to believe. " Staff sat around all day watching TV " & "could not speak French or English " How can this be possible !... I don't think so.............. They should learn to write reviews that are a little believable !...

OK so I rest my case.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fixit Q
China
1 review
“Business and Pleasure all in One”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We are a group of business person who had our corporate meetings and Events at Gramtahouse Villa. Every thing was perfect and the service was excellent.
The best facilities we have received to date.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent service and great food...
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Up D
Central America
1 review
“Memories for ever ....”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Mohammed from before we checked in was amazing in that he communicated with us and allayed any fears we had.

When we got there, we had the biggest welcome, from the driver who waited at the airport for over an hour for us because we got the arrival time wrong, to the gentleman who worked there, helping us with our bags to the Villa. We had a wonderful time, with clean rooms and everything you would expect. Mohammed gave us a history of his Villa and we were awed at the amount of work put in but even more delighted at the end product. We checked out after two nights, which was a big mistake as the next place we went to stay was horrible. Next morning on little sleep, first thing i did was ring Mohammed asking if we could come back to his home and he welcomed us with open arms. Rates were still the same as what we were initially charged which was very kind of Mohammed. We have no words but those of praise for Mohammed and his staff. Thank you to him and his staff for making our stay memorable. When i make a return trip to Marrakech, i sure will stay at Mohammed's Villa. It now is our home too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service & High Quality of the Villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana H
Italy
1 review
“"Best of The Best"”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Staff - 100% Excellent
Facilities - 100% Excellent
Cleanliness - 100% Excellent
Comfort - 100% Excellent
Value for money - 100% Excellent
Location - 100% Excellent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Staff, large Warm Swimming Pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing