We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb short break”
other travellers have booked this property
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
228 reviews
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night
Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Riad Laksiba - Cooling Days
Riad Laksiba - Winter Nights
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba - Sumptuous Complimentary Breakfasts
Evening Meals and Cookery Introductions available
Dining Room
Riad Laksiba - Home Cooking Evening Meals
Riad Laksiba - Cozy Corners
Riad Laksiba - Bask in the Sun
Riad Laksiba - Read in the Shade
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Old Palace Style
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba  - Luxury on a Budget
Salon
Hallways
Salon
Riad Laksiba - A quiet retreat from the madding crowds
Riad Laksiba - Arches
Hallways
Hallways
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
Lobby
Courtyard
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
Courtyard
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
Riad Laksiba - Open-Air Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom In Twin Room Two, First Floor
Entrance
Dont just be a Tourist. Go Native, Experience Marrakech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 228 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
David L
2 reviews
“Superb short break”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Celebrated my wife's birthday with friends on a short stay trip. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or accommodating. The riad itself provided a great setting and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louiselea...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A beautiful Riad in a beautiful city.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What an experience! What a blast! I booked the Riad Laksiba as an escape from my 50th birthday. Everything was as good as it can possibly get. The Riad is absolutely lovely, really comfortable and welcoming. It is situated in a quiet neighbourhood which is full of character and very easy to find. The staff went above and beyond, arranging everything for us and generally looking after our every need. I can thoroughly recommend a stay in this Riad. We fell in love with the house, with Marrakech and its people while we were there.
We packed in as much as we could in the three nights/days we spent there. We spent a bit of time shopping/browsing the souks, we visited the Jardin Majorelle (beautiful and a very nice lunch can be had in the cafe there), we had a ride in horse and carriages, ate at the street food stalls (what a bun fight they have for your custom but great fun and the food is good and very, very cheap!).
On my birthday, the Riad had a cake brought in which was a nice touch. We went to Les Comptoir for dinner, well worth a visit, great ambience, nice food and the floor show was fabulous. Not too shabby for a special meal!
The Riad arranged for our party of eight to have a camel ride through the Berber villages up to the Kasbah bab Ourika. Two didn’t want to ride but walked up with us and really enjoyed the stroll. First time on a camel for all of us, we were a bit nervous but it was surprisingly relaxing. The local children smiled and waved as we came through with our camel train, we were a bit noisy and I think they could hear us coming for miles around.
We had a long, lazy lunch in the sun on a terrace at the Kasbah. The views were spectacular and it is so peaceful, it felt very healing and I would definitely spend time there in the future. The three course lunch was lovely, unhurried and they have really nice wine. We spent the rest of the afternoon laying in the sun and walking in the gardens. We all loved the day and can thoroughly recommend the trip.
All in all, the trip to Marrakech and to the Riad Laksiba in particular was a fantastic experience, one we will definitely be repeating in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazzyging...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Special”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I will write more later but just wanted to say now: Riad fantastic; owner and staff lovely; neighbourhood endearing and life-changing in showing us what it really means to be a civiled community; Marrakech dazzling, friendly and safe; Morocco, a capturer of hearts. Debbie, Orpington

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gateway to Marrakesh”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I will try to keep this really simple. Laksiba and it's amazing staff are the only sensible location to start your adventure in this incredible city.

The riad itself is ideally located ten minutes walk from the main square. This short distance is perfect to walk off a good dinner and takes you far enough from the pulse of the square which could impact on sleep if you were closer.

The decor and functionality of the riad are top class and the breakfast hearty and tasty. It is the staff however which really made the difference. Adil, Abdelhamid, Nadia and Raja form a formidable team headed up by owner Simon. I knew I had made the right choice within a couple of e-mail conversations with Simon, so refreshing to find someone who 'gets it"

The boys both speak superb English and nothing is too much trouble or too difficult. They are courteous and sensitive with an uncanny knack of knowing when to offer company and when to stay in the background. Personally I could not ask for better company or service from two of the finest young men I have had the priviledge to meet.

In summary then, for a little haven from the wonderful sensory bombardment of Marrakech with every need already considered at a great price Laksiba is THE choice.

I cannot wait to return later this year..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woosmumbu...
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A riad that really looks after you from enquiry to end of stay.”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Booked the riad exclusively. From enquiry with the owner to being placed in a taxi home the whole process and stay was spot on. Comparing prices and reviews from other riads we truely struck gold! Food was delicious the guys who look after you were friendly, informative and eager to to make your stay perfect. We would all return to this riad and wish it continued success in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing