We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dar Soulahfa is a wonderful place to relax!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dar Soulahfa

Colourful roof garden with Berber tent.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Colourful roof garden with Berber tent.
Terrace Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Colourful roof garden with Berber tent.
Terrace
Terrace
Plunge pool in open courtyard
The Pool
The Building
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Traditional decoration creates fantastic rooms.
Traditional arches to one of the sitting areas.
Plenty of room for private sunbathing
Living Room
Living Room
Open courtyard at the centre of the house
Traditional seating in the salon
The Connecting Two Bedrooms with Shared Bathroom
A relaxing corner of the roof terrace
The Connecting Two Bedrooms with Shared Bathroom
The Connecting Two Bedrooms with Shared Bathroom
Romantic bedrooms
The Connecting Two Bedrooms with Shared Bathroom
The Bedroom
The Pool
The Bedroom
Traditional decoration
The Bedroom
The Pool
Welcome to Dar Soulahfa
The Connecting Two Bedrooms with Shared Bathroom
The Bedroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ennayaj
Wales,U.K.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dar Soulahfa is a wonderful place to relax!”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stuart, the owner, was very helpful before we arrived, and he provided us with all the information we could possibly need for a week's stay. We were picked up from the airport by Najem, who was available to take us wherever we wanted to go. He speaks French and English, and has a wicked sense of humour! At Dar Soulahfa, the two ladies who provide breakfast, clean, and will cook an evening meal at an extra cost, are amazing! They are so cheerful and provided delicious varied evening meals for us, five nights out if seven. The bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable, and the sitting areas and salon were very well equipped with books, magazines, DVDs and CDs. The roof terrace is inhabited by two very friendly tortoises and a pair of semi-tame sparrows/finches. It is a good place to relax in the evening and watch the storks and swifts fly overhead!
Do not hesitate to book this Riad!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The tranquility, and the location.
Liked least: The fact that I was ONLY there for a week!!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort, calm and cool ... Metres from the crazy street life of the medina.”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This owner has used his imagination to anticipate what guests might want on a visit to Marrakech. We are glad we used Najeem, the driver, to help us find the Riad - and for our first experience of the barmy rules of the road in this city ... scratch that ... there are no rules! On the way from the airport to the riad he took us to the supermarket which was (as it turned out) the only opportunity we had to buy some wine as the shops in the Medina don't sell alcohol. The Riad is bang in the middle of the Medina with all its colour and hustle and craziness but the moment you shut the door calm and comfort descend. It is comfortable, authentic and tasteful but ina funny way the highlight was Atiqa and Hadija the ladies who made breakfast and cleaned. They are unobtrusively fantastic - do please get them to make you dinner - it will be amongst the best meals you have here. They really did make us feel welcome. We had a good trip to the waterfalls in the Atlas Mountains courtesy of Najeem - you might be gently guided by him to a Argan oil co-op but it probably has more integrity than the herbalists in the city and better value to boot. The Riad also has wifi which was an unexpected bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling at home
Liked least: Slight pong of drains (you seem to get this everywhere)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sausie1
glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, quiet, safe riad with amazing food!”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, cosy, quiet and comfortable Riad. We all enjoyed our time here very much and it was very spacious for our family of 5. The kids (12,10 and 8)loved the roof terrace and tortoises. We all loved the location, in the centre but so quiet (apart from the 5.30 Muezzin chorus but that was part of the experience and after a couple of days we were sleeping through it!)and at the end of a very quiet, clean and safe alleyway off a lovely street with some great (non hassle shops). The driver pick up from and to the airport was easy and pleasant but what made the trip was the wonderful housekeepers. So kind, friendly and the most amazing cooks! We ate in 3 out of 4 nights as the food was so good and after busy days the kids just needed to chill at home for supper. Breakfast too was lovely and relaxing. This is the first holiday in 12 years in which I haven't had to cook or food shop and it was so relaxing as a result. Stuart was so helpful beforehand via email answering all my questions and queries very thoroughly and honestly. Marrakech seems much calmer and less hassle than we remember from 15 years ago and our kids loved it all. We stayed 4 nights and feel that was long enough for us. We did an amazing day trip into the mountains one day with 4x4 camels (on trip advisor) which I would highly recommend too.
All in all excellent and the reviews really are true! Thank you everyone at Dar Soulahfa .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: authentic and peaceful but in the centre of the medina
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gates2015
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely riad, amazing staff, thoughtful owner.”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Dar Soulahfa is an exotic, beautiful riad, comfortable, and amazingly quiet. The staff prepared two meals and breakfast, all delicious. The owner, Stuart, helped organize transportation, meals, and a surprise party for our teenage daughter. My younger children enjoyed the balcony tortoises. Dar Soulahfa exceeded my expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthiecav
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The riad was beautiful, the location was excellent, the staff were lovely and Stuart the owner was extremely helpful via email prior to our trip. We will definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing