We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This Riad is an oasis of peace in hectic Marrakech”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Joshua008...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This Riad is an oasis of peace in hectic Marrakech”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed here with two friends and we absolutely loved the place. The architecture of the building is awesome. There is a nice terrace where you can have breakfast or just chill out. So thumbs up!

But the most positive thing worth mentioning is the staff who worked there. They were absolutely amazing and made the experience of our stay even better.

I would definitely come back to Dar Zaman Riad. Thank you for the hospitality!!

-Joshua

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing friendly staff, roof terrace, city-centred
Liked least: sometimes the warm water supply dropped
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very helpful and friendly”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

When we stayed in August Hassan and Yassine could not have been more helpful. During the booking process Peter (the owner) responded promptly and helpfully to my questions. Hassan and Yassine suggested great places for us to go and gave us tips to ensure we had a great time. They even rang the next place we were staying to make sure someone was there to meet us. The rooms are lovely even though they are quite small. It is possible to walk to all the markets and the square from the Riad so if you have a good sense of direction you don't really need to use taxis.
The rooms were very clean and well looked after and I loved the bathroom!
I would definitely recommend this Riad to any visitor, especially first time visitors to Marrakech.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hassan and Yassine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickF3
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peaceful and Cozy”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

It's possible to walk to anywhere in the Medina, or into the Nouvelle Ville from the Riad, but you could just as easily while away some time in the lounge area, or on the terrace. I felt well looked after from the moment I arrived. The staff spoke very good English and helped me with directions through the Medina, restaurant recommendations, and those tips that are essential for visitors to Marrakech. The breakfast was delicious too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Getting lost trying to find my way back.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Couldn't recommend this Riad any higher, from accommodating our awkward group number to taking care of all our requests while there.
The room and lounge areas were all expertly well-kept and comfortable, giving hotel professionalism combined with a lovely homely environment.
Special mention must be made of Hassan, the live-in caretaker of the riad. He was extremely helpful in both looking after us while in the riad and helping us plan all our activities and excursions with a range of recommendations and directions.
All in all, if you fancy staying in an authentic Moroccan house, somehow perfectly peaceful despite being in the heart of the souks - Riad Dar Zaman is your place.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hassan
Liked least: we honestly had no complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faranjina
Merlischachen, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this Riad with my Mum for one week. We have previously been in Marrakech but stayed in larger hotels in Hivernage and i have to say that the Riad experience is so much better. We have both very much enjoyed the great hospitality, personal service, great food and mind tea in the reading room. It was also my Mum's birthday during this time which Hassan, the guest manager, made an unforgettable experience. The only downside is the small size of the rooms, especially when not travelling as a couple, but i guess this will be the same in other Riads, too. We will definitively come back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, only 4 rooms so very personal service
Liked least: The small size of the room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$420
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing