We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 902)
Filter reviews
4 902 results
Traveller rating
2 356
1 152
715
322
357
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 356
1 152
715
322
357
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parkjazz baranimation teamatlas restaurantshuttle buskids cluball inclusive packageevening entertainmentmini cluball inclusive drinksgreat holidayheated poolbelly dancingmeal timesatlas mountainswater polofamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 4 902 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here from 19-26 June. Hotel and grounds were lovely but a little TLC needed. Pool area was great and the bartender was amazing. Remember our drinks order evertime we went up! No queues at the bar. The music by the pool was (in my opinion) way too loud! We were a young couple and couldn’t bare sitting the side by the speakers. Would also be good to have more pool umbrellas as it was so hot and they only had a handful. Went to the aqua park once as a nearly broke my foot on one of the water flumes as it smacked into the side as We spun round (the blue and yellow one with the rubber rings)

Breakfast was the same everyday. Lunch/dinner they had different things going on. Unsure why people are moaning about the food being ALL the same ... some days there was a bbq too. Fresh pasta made to order too. Ice creams also available. People also need to learn to queue and wait their turn. Many many times people would push in front of you. So stand your ground.

We booked a carriage night ride through Sahara tours and nobody turned up. Would recommend booking through the hotel. Went on a camel ride and it was the highlight of the holiday. Please also be careful of scammers in the Médina. I kept my sunglasses on so I could look at the goods without the shop owners knowing I was looking otherwise they’re on you like a rash! Do NOT accept tours or ask someone for directions as we got scammed and made to pay 200 dirhams for a tannery tour we didn’t want. There are police and army around the town, ask them if you are lost.

All in all a great holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kayleighc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and location. Stunning rooms and gardens. Lovely water park too. Area clean and well maintained. Only thing that let it down were the miserable and unhelpful staff members. Who really didn't wanna be there. And the fact it only had one bar serving drinks! You couldn't get drunk if you wanted too! Two drinks per person as well so it's not like you could even stock up.
Not overly sure I'd recommend this hotel to be honest. The only staff that were happy were the animation team.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We went there as a family of 4 over half term holidays. First of all, like everyone said it is not a 5 star hotel! If you are used to luxury hotels or even a 3/4 star hotel, this place is not for you. The good point is the aqua park next to the hotel was quite fun despite the freezing cold water. The staff were pleasant enough, some who work very hard and others just parading in suits?! The markets are only 15 mins away from the hotel and they provide free bus service. The hotel is quite isolated in its location as there’s nowhere to go for walls in the evening.The food was not palatable, I think I lived on pizza for 5 days which was not ideal. I will not go there again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank almond25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenAndalouYS, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed our Aquapark and the free bus service.

We regret not having met your expectations for the other points that we explain to you and to our readers and future customers:

Kindly note that in Morocco there are 3 categories of 5 *: the Palace 5* (between 800 and 3000€ per night), the Luxury 5* (between 150 and 500€) and the simple 5* with a club activity which like our Resort, in which you can book for fee between 100 and 250€ a suite of 44 to 48 m² for 2 people All Inclusive.

In the meantime, we do hope having the pleasure and a second chance for offering you an exceptional moment at the Eden Andalou Aquapark & Spa Marrakech .

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Room 165 - 167
I must say I have mixed reviews on this place, no matter how many reviews I read on any hotel I always go in with an open mind to make my own experiences you will find a lot of miserable people on here so take no notice! I've put my experience and opinions down in bullet points
Good points -
Free shuttle into town every hour I took full advantage of it 15 mins into the market.
Entertainment staff are crazy and try they're hardest to get people to join in I loved doing the aqua zumba
Loved the water park there's not much there but it's enough to keep you entertained for a while
Rooms were nice and spacious
Pools were lovely and big and enough sun beds
Liked that you could sit out side and eat your meals and keep your seat for the evening entertainment
Staff and animation lovely
Rooms were cleaned daily
Liked the water slides
Syeid
Snacks were good in the day time pizza cooked in a pizza oven

Bad points -
Shower hose was a bit in a mind of its own
People upstairs smoking and flicking ash down on to out stuff not the hotels fault I know
The awful sound of Birds on repeat in the outside eating area grated
on me by the 2nd day
Life guards or animation team? They all wear the same colours very hard to know the difference when 2 infants almost drowned in the smaller pool what I thought was animation team run over to help
Bar staff only allowing 2 cups per person but what if there's 4-6 people in your group? That's 3 times having to go back it's ridiculous but if the bar staff are favourites to you then you'll get more all about the tipping
Food is good not a lot of difference by the day just change in meats, gol selection of breads and salad and fruit
Didn't like you are limited to desserts as a server is serving them to you and if you ask for more it's like you've disrespected them
Need more selection of snacks in the afternoon
One evening in the jazz bar everyone was kicking off the service was so slow you would be waiting half hour for a drink and after half 10 it's one drink per person so that's an hour queuing for drinks or there's more of you and when the Arabians walked in they stopped and serving them first so everyone was kicking off need new servers or more of them in there
Not enough choice of drinks always running out of vodka
Cocktails are too over sugary
Need new toasters for am
Only 3 rubber rings for lazy pool?

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Georgiia05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenAndalouYS, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Georgia ,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit and thank you for staying with us during your visit to Marrakech.

We were happy to read that you found Eden Andalou Aquapark & Spa a “Good hotel ” to stay, and that you enjoyed all the staff , the animation team, rooms which were nice and spacious and also pools were lovely and big .

We regret not having met your expectations for the mentioned points that we explain:

We propose 2 bars to our guests: the Jazz Bar and Mimosa Pool Bar (day time) so they can enjoy their drinks all day long from 10:30 AM to 11:00 PM with enough staff in both.

In a addition to several bar trolleys serving drinks during meals in the restaurant and on the terrace.

Considering the fact that guests accumulate up to 10 glasses at a same time on their table, which is a big waste because glasses are not consumed due to heat and they are most of the time abandoned by the guests who ask for fresh other ones, we are forced to serve only 2 glasses at a time to customers.

Moreover it is impossible to hold 4 glasses at a time with both hands. Our bartenders offer their help for large families serving them at table from time to time. The guests can refuel at will without restrictions as much as they want.

We are very grateful for the kind words you have given us on your review. We will be delighted to share your comments with everyone here.

Thank you for choosing the Eden Andalou Aquapark & Spa Hotel.

We look forward to having you here again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

absolutely loved staying at the eden aqua park hotel, had an all inclusive package, which was... AMAZING breakfast was ok nothing special everyday was scrambled egg or an omelette with a funny looking sausage & then of course the continental breakfast cereal, toast, pastry’s, yogurt, fruit ect.... talking about pastry’s i had a dead mosquito in one of my pastry’s which was an absolute put off! but didn’t kill me.. lunch was the same pizza, pasta... birds & ect... oh yeah the birds also have an all inclusive access to breakfast. lunch & dinner they are first to ALWAYS tuck in, didn’t bother me that much tho, dinner was nice to bit repetitive after the second day but can’t complain. the FREE bar was 10/10 the bartenders 1/10 they are so rude and have no manners at all, the rooms were very nice and spacious there was 4 of us and we had plenty of room. my friend even invited a friend over for fish fingers, deffo spacious. had 2 showers, new towels every morning- ANNOYING ROOM service knocking on the door at 9am. entertainment was fun water zumba, volleyball in the swimming pool everyday was a different activity WHICH the LOVELY, BUBBLY NAWEL WHO WAS AMAZING TO BE AROUND would be the entertainer, night time entertainment was good and funny, everyone would always join in most nights. my boyfriend was on holiday with us to and another girl... but i won’t get into that... WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO GO ESPECIALLY FAMILIES WITH CHILDREN (if your looking for a relaxing quiet holiday this ain’t the place for you) - we went camel riding which was a very fun experience, went to a pharmacy & ended up spending money we all said we weren’t going to spend. went to the old town market which was a very interesting experience. you have children begging you for money. monkeys getting put on your shoulders, biting nipples & trying to take phones. snakes dancing & 18 people trying to sell you the same thing all at once. ONCE YOU STEP FOOT IN MOROCCO DONT BE SURPRISED WITH EVERYONE WANTING A TIP FROM YOU. would deffo go back the only down side was on the way back how RUDE & unhelpful everyone was in the airport couldn’t believe it apart from that 8/10 (would of been a 9 if it wasn’t for the mosquito)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank csofiaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenAndalouYS, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Sofia,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Eden Andalou Aquapark & Spa Marrakech.

We are delighted to read that all of our services met your expectations and that you had a nice stay and happy holidays among us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews