We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Fez In One Day: BesTour With Local Guide
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
R 2 025,55
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Palais El Mokri
from R 2 025,55
More Info
from R 2 558,59
More Info
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
52
21
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
21
6
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

during our stay in fez we got chance to see this amazing palace we really liked the magical design the fontains

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank alexia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I rented here for a couple of months while on my year abroad and really recommend a visit. Call Youssef for a guided tour of this hidden gem of a palace in the old medina - site of the first electricity in Fes and full of stunning tile work and intriguing stories! They have also started renting rooms to tourist which I would highly recommend - good location in the city and the family will really look after you!!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Murray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Old Harem of the Governor of Casablanca. Beautiful courtyard and grand rooms. Needs some work as in some level of disrepair but this is gradually being addressed.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank scugoogwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Its a great palace and a very interesting visit from one of the promenient noble familys of Fes.Truly enjoyed.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank renosafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Palais El Mokri was build in 1906 for Tayeb El Mokri, a grand Vizier to three Sultans during the colonial period. It is still privately owned by the Mokri family but will offer visits and large tours can be arranged. Call the number or have your tour guide call the number and take the time to see it. Very little has been done to it and it really has a beautiful faded glory feel to it. It's not in ruins and the fountains still work. This place is rented out for weddings in the summers and becomes quite lively, but now it is a private residence that tourists can also stay in. Beautiful painting, mosaics and architecture!

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank wanderingwyneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews