We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$376
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$302
US$274
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Tara Hotel & Spa(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad Attarine(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$90
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 254)
Filter reviews
1 254 results
Traveller rating
1 185
57
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 185
57
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscream suiteorange suiteyellow roomorange treesrooftop terracehammam and massagean oasiscooking lessonthree nightslovely courtyardbreakfast and dinnerevery eveninghighlight of our tripthe hustle and bustlethe entire staffmint teastayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1 254 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We (family with kids 5&7) stayed there for 3 nights and we enjoyed every minute of it..
Definitely we will come back and breath the Larousse spirit again in the near future !!!
Anything yo need the organize..from a donkey for our kids to make the medina discovery more relaxing to them to a doctor when they get sick..yes just 3 days and it felt like a week - Thanks a lot to the whole Larousse Team !!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romanbenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The Laaroussa Riad is one of the most lovely, relaxing, and beautiful places I have stayed in my many years of global travel. The staff was friendly and welcoming from the moment they came to collect our luggage to the last second we walked out the door and to our awaiting transport to Casablanca. The staff took excellent care of us and booked our dinner reservations, tours, and transport. They attended to our every need. We had a traditional session in the Riad's own Hammam which was wonderful and relaxing, and facilitated by their lovely, welcoming staff. Our dinner on the rooftop our first night was deliciously amazing with stunning views of the surrounding Fez landscape. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the pool, and in our stunning and perfectly appointed room (the Green Suite). The suite was perfect to accommodate the 3 of us that were traveling. The Laaroussa is lovely and amazing, it is worth traveling around the world just to have this experience. It is a "must do" in Fez if you can.

Room Tip: The suites are to die for!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Fes is perhaps the most otherworldly destination on earth - welcome to the ninth century, more or less. Aside from electricity and satellite dishes, it hasn't changed much in all that time. Its the world's biggest car-free town by far, and for the most part it is still a workaday city, little concerned with tourists, yet it largely tolerates them. Its astonishing to be in, but tires you out, there are no public parks and places to relax, so having a huge room in a beautifully restored mansion with its perfect grand courtyard is great. There are other such lodgings, but none I believe that also add the fine meals, all fresh local ingredients and cuisine, even wine, and great rooftop setting for eating them, plus the very pleasant staff. Its pricey, especially by local standards, but the fine recollection of the experience will last a lifetime, long after you have forgotten the money.

Room Tip: go for one of the ground floor suites - 7 meter ceilings, opens onto the courtyard
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian-Dearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Arriving into fez it's getting back in time... your senses are suddenly boarded. You do not know if you like it or not... but it's not beautiful at first... seeing a common door and suddenly being into a magnificent garden it's amazing. The rías is beautiful... is the most beautiful we saw during journey.... we had the blue room and it was amazing... really big, with a shower, bathtub.. again magnificent. The staff is really great.... they cook a delicious breakfast, and the terrace is amazing. You just wish at the end, to stay a little bit more in this place..... you cannot go wrong with this place! One recommendation is to change the pictures on their website.. they seem mundane and do no justice to the beauty of the rooms and sorroundings. Only thing to improve for me will be to have late food on request, I understand the Moroccan menu can be difficult as is all bought in the market., but maybe do a pasta or sandwich if guest decides to stay there... but a superb place in all aspects.

Room Tip: The blue room is amazing!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Stunning Riad in the heard of the city. Beautiful building, large rooms, decent food and excellent service from friendly staff. It's hard to imagine there could be anywhere better to stay in Fes. It was booked for us by Moroccan Journeys as part of a longer tour, and was the best place we stayed in Morocco.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews