We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Across Hotels & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
17
23
23
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
23
23
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walksafespoolfloorrooftopwifimedina
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Pleasant, basic hotel.

Nice room - all the essentials but nothing more. More modern than many. Nice bathrooms. No safes in the rooms, though safe facilities available at reception.

Weird notices near lifts asking people not to wash their clothes and “spread”them round the room!

Most annoying thing is weak and intermittent wifi - which is really annoying. Hardly strong enough to send or receive anything more than basic emails. If not for this, would have rated hotel higher.

Breakfast was basic - scrambled egg, cold sliced potato (meant to be hot), bread, pastries, coffee etc.

Rooftop pool and cafe/bar. We went to investigate but there was loud football going on two tvs and the room reeked of cigarette smoke, so we took in the view and left.

Hotel is within easy walking distance of supermarket.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CactusRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Hotel room is spacious, however some of our bed linen was unclean and the breakfast was very ordinary. We did ask staff to have linen changed however no one came back. Very bizarre. Location is walking distance to the Supermarket and shopping centre if you require supplies. However you are not close to the Fez Medina or the more traditional Riad accommodation options. There is also a policy that advises that you cannot do any hand washing in your room and to use the hotel laundry service which I was advised was quite expensive. There are better accommodation options in Fez.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the lift are heaps quieter.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SierraRomeoRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel Across for two nights as part of an Intrepid tour. We thought the hotel room was very good - good bed, hot shower, good wifi and a hairdryer in the bathroom! What was not good was the breakfast. The dining room feels institutional and none of the food appeared well prepared - skimpy fruit salad, no eggs, crummy highly procesed red colored cold cuts, poor quality bread and rationed yogurts. Given the room cost this was quite disappointing.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MRichardson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Our 2 night stay in Across Hotel was comfortable and trouble-free. The modern accommodation was spacious and well appointed. A good sized balcony, plentiful storage, cosy bed and full bathroom, including hairdryer, were fully appreciated. My only concern was the shower over the bath, as it was a little slippery when trying to climb out.
Other facilities included a bar on the 9th floor, where we enjoyed a relaxing drink after a long day of touring, a pool and breakfast on the mezzanine level. The hotel is located on a main road surrounded by cafes and shops, with a large shopping mall a short walk away. The lifts were very slow and the timer lights in the hallways annoying, but that would not deter me from staying here again, as the staff were professional, friendly and courteous.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MsLiz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This place is well located in a central part of the new city a 5 minute walk to the large shopping mall which is home to a range of excellent shops and has a western food Court for those who have a longing for this.
The hotel itself has large comfortable air conditioned rooms with a fridge and a generous bathroom.
The service here was good without being excellent.
The breakfasts are ok but nothing to get excited about.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grant13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews