We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Anebar(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Layalina Fez(Fes)
US$93
US$82
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveller rating
608
144
47
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
144
47
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barjunior suitebeautiful lobbygorgeous hotelmain lobbyhotel restaurantprivate terracean oasisthoroughly enjoyed our staythe hotel managercommon areasinner courtyardmoroccan stylestayed two nightsold citynarrow streetstagine
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this nice small hotel and it was interesting to me that although it is a very nice Riad their poor customer service in regard to some of the smaller issues was truly hard to understand. I am told both the owner and the manager are aware of these issues as one would expect.

For, example, for two people in a room they offer one small bottle of water. This is not only for drinking but for morning coffee. Any request for additional water is met with " we will be happy to provide and will charge it to your room." The same happens if you ask for any extra coffee for the room.

So they evidently feel the need to "nickel and dime you" for even the smallest request. These are inexpensive items but when these requests are answered as noted above it is disconcerting to the client and ill advised business wise. This is more so the case when clients are spending a significant amount to stay there. Also they do not seem to know about the concept of service recovery.

I would not stay there again as there are other choices to be made in Fes

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank stargate15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We arrived to Riad Fes and suddenly we found ourselves in another World...the world of elegance, wonderful smell and beautiful colors. The staff at the reception was smiling and very pleasent. Our suite was very comfortable,nice fabrics, great hand made furniture, the bathroom was very nice as well. In the evening we had some drinks and tajine in the garden.It was very cosy and romantic. The service was very good. In the morning we really enjoyed the breakfast. It was a fantastic choice of sweet and salty foods, like fresh salmon, cheeses etc Lovely choice of eggs, pancakes, crepes etc We only stayed 1 night but Riad Fes is a great choice to spend even a week. The hotel has a great location inside the fascinating medina. If you love history and culture you will be in PARADISE.

Room Tip: it is a great idea to book a suite, its more spacious and it can have some terrace access
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarkDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Good riad in Fes that's fantastic. It has a great position. We loved breakfast. My only complaint is about our sleep: mattress are quite hard and we heard some noises from the hall. Anyway I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 442longwayhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We loved staying at this hotel overall. The room was clean and lovely and the property was serene. Our favorite part was the cocktail bar on the roof which was for four and where the bartender (name started with an F, cannot remember as it was over a week ago), treated us so well, making us special cocktails and joking with us. Breakfast was also good.

The complaint we had about the hotel was the front desk, we felt both men we dealt with were not very helpful. We feel a front desk is a key part of a hotel in a foreign country in helping guests to get what they need. We were met with attitude when requesting restaurant reservations, laundry information and change for bills. My request to fix a noisy air conditioner that kept us up at night was ignored, causing some sleepless times during the nights. The front desk person also mistook me for someone else, directing me to a German guide in the lobby that was obviously not for us (doesn't make you feel special!) We experience better service in this area in multiple other hotels at half the cost.

Otherwise lovely hotel to come home to after long days walking around and a great location, I would recommend it to others traveling to Fes.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alk25811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Rooms decorated with antiques, historical building and modern part integrated in the most manner (new aisle integrates pool and restaurant which are both delightful).
Restaurant is very good. Service at intimate and relaxing pool is very good. Can even have a glass or two of wine while enjoying a refreshing pause ! Terrace is wonderful for a sunset cocktail or sunrise pics! Would recommend it (even though price is a little expensive the setting makes up for it)

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Vincentjfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews