We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this nice small hotel and it was interesting to me that although it is a very nice Riad their poor customer service in regard to some of the smaller issues was truly hard to understand. I am told both the owner and the manager are aware of these issues as one would expect.

For, example, for two people in a room they offer one small bottle of water. This is not only for drinking but for morning coffee. Any request for additional water is met with " we will be happy to provide and will charge it to your room." The same happens if you ask for any extra coffee for the room.

So they evidently feel the need to "nickel and dime you" for even the smallest request. These are inexpensive items but when these requests are answered as noted above it is disconcerting to the client and ill advised business wise. This is more so the case when clients are spending a significant amount to stay there. Also they do not seem to know about the concept of service recovery.

I would not stay there again as there are other choices to be made in Fes

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank stargate15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived to Riad Fes and suddenly we found ourselves in another World...the world of elegance, wonderful smell and beautiful colors. The staff at the reception was smiling and very pleasent. Our suite was very comfortable,nice fabrics, great hand made furniture, the bathroom was very nice as well. In the evening we had some drinks and tajine in the garden.It was very cosy and romantic. The service was very good. In the morning we really enjoyed the breakfast. It was a fantastic choice of sweet and salty foods, like fresh salmon, cheeses etc Lovely choice of eggs, pancakes, crepes etc We only stayed 1 night but Riad Fes is a great choice to spend even a week. The hotel has a great location inside the fascinating medina. If you love history and culture you will be in PARADISE.

Room Tip: it is a great idea to book a suite, its more spacious and it can have some terrace access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarkDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good riad in Fes that's fantastic. It has a great position. We loved breakfast. My only complaint is about our sleep: mattress are quite hard and we heard some noises from the hall. Anyway I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 442longwayhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved staying at this hotel overall. The room was clean and lovely and the property was serene. Our favorite part was the cocktail bar on the roof which was for four and where the bartender (name started with an F, cannot remember as it was over a week ago), treated us so well, making us special cocktails and joking with us. Breakfast was also good.

The complaint we had about the hotel was the front desk, we felt both men we dealt with were not very helpful. We feel a front desk is a key part of a hotel in a foreign country in helping guests to get what they need. We were met with attitude when requesting restaurant reservations, laundry information and change for bills. My request to fix a noisy air conditioner that kept us up at night was ignored, causing some sleepless times during the nights. The front desk person also mistook me for someone else, directing me to a German guide in the lobby that was obviously not for us (doesn't make you feel special!) We experience better service in this area in multiple other hotels at half the cost.

Otherwise lovely hotel to come home to after long days walking around and a great location, I would recommend it to others traveling to Fes.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alk25811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms decorated with antiques, historical building and modern part integrated in the most manner (new aisle integrates pool and restaurant which are both delightful).
Restaurant is very good. Service at intimate and relaxing pool is very good. Can even have a glass or two of wine while enjoying a refreshing pause ! Terrace is wonderful for a sunset cocktail or sunrise pics! Would recommend it (even though price is a little expensive the setting makes up for it)

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Vincentjfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 km away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.6 km away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
0.2 km away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.4 km away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#6 of 100 in Fes
547 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#18 of 100 in Fes
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 5 Derb Ben Slimane | Zerbtana, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Fes
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#21 Family Hotel in Fes
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range: R2 779 - R14 569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Fes - Relais & Châteaux is renowned for its luxury, impeccable service and fine restaurant. Restored to its original glory, Riad Fès - Relais & Châteaux is located in the heart of the ancient city of Fez. It has succeeded in combining refinement with inspiration and invites you to relax and enjoy your stay in a serene atmosphere with decor reminiscent of Arabian Nights. Riad Fes provides guests with the opportunity to travel back in time and enjoy the splendour and authenticity of the lifestyle of Fassi nobility. The prestigious history and refined civilization of this Imperial city are reflected in the Spanish Moorish architecture and attention to detail seen in the decor. With spectacular views of the Medina and the Atlas Mountains, Riad Fès - Relais & Châteaux is ideal for those travelling for business or pleasure.In the heart of a medieval city known for its diverse savory eateries, Riad Fès - Relais & Châteaux offers a fine dining restaurant that should not be missed when visiting Fez: l’Ambre. A haven of purity and tranquillity created by the designer Christophe Pillet, our Spa Riad Fès by Cinq Mondes invites you to enjoy a unique experience in luxurious and comfortable surroundings. With a selection of the best treatments, massages and traditional formulas marked by Quality, Authenticity and Ceremony designed and developed by Cinq Mondes, our Spa will take you on genuine Sensoriel Journeys.Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux offers tailored golf holidays to golf enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Fes Hotel Fes
Riad Hotel Fes
Fes Riad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing