We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Fes Medina(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$201
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
602
144
47
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
144
47
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barjunior suitebeautiful lobbygorgeous hotelmain lobbyhotel restaurantservice was impeccablean oasisthoroughly enjoyed our staythe hotel managercommon areasinner courtyardmoroccan foodstayed two nightsold citynarrow streetstagine
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Good riad in Fes that's fantastic. It has a great position. We loved breakfast. My only complaint is about our sleep: mattress are quite hard and we heard some noises from the hall. Anyway I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 442longwayhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We loved staying at this hotel overall. The room was clean and lovely and the property was serene. Our favorite part was the cocktail bar on the roof which was for four and where the bartender (name started with an F, cannot remember as it was over a week ago), treated us so well, making us special cocktails and joking with us. Breakfast was also good.

The complaint we had about the hotel was the front desk, we felt both men we dealt with were not very helpful. We feel a front desk is a key part of a hotel in a foreign country in helping guests to get what they need. We were met with attitude when requesting restaurant reservations, laundry information and change for bills. My request to fix a noisy air conditioner that kept us up at night was ignored, causing some sleepless times during the nights. The front desk person also mistook me for someone else, directing me to a German guide in the lobby that was obviously not for us (doesn't make you feel special!) We experience better service in this area in multiple other hotels at half the cost.

Otherwise lovely hotel to come home to after long days walking around and a great location, I would recommend it to others traveling to Fes.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alk25811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Rooms decorated with antiques, historical building and modern part integrated in the most manner (new aisle integrates pool and restaurant which are both delightful).
Restaurant is very good. Service at intimate and relaxing pool is very good. Can even have a glass or two of wine while enjoying a refreshing pause ! Terrace is wonderful for a sunset cocktail or sunrise pics! Would recommend it (even though price is a little expensive the setting makes up for it)

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Vincentjfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This was my favorite Riad in Morocco - it's incredibly beautiful! It's a number of individual mansions, beautifully combined so when you walk through the hotel each part (the spa, the pool area, the lobby, the wine bar, etc.) feels like a different aesthetic, but blends seamlessly. Our favorites were the pool area and the rooftop bar, which had a panoramic view of the medina coupled with excellent, speedy, friendly service and great cocktails. There are a lot of stairs, but there's an elevator to the top if you prefer it, and the rooms are immaculate and modern. The location was also key - right at the beginning of the medina, within walking distance to everything. Finally, the riad was also incredibly helpful in responding to inquiries and sending recommendations in advance of our stay. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JournalKat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

There is a lot about this riad to really like. A wow entrance. Beautiful atriums. A spectacular rooftop lounge overlooking the medina. A good bar and a nice small pool. Given the age of medina (dating back to the 9th century), this is the perfect oasis for relaxation after a long day of walking.

Breakfast is excellent, in a very nice dining room. Also, the service was attentive and very good.

We had two rooms, one for our two teenage kids, and one for us. Even got upgraded to a nicer suite because of Amex Fine Hotels, so definitely a treat. The only reason not five stars are our issues with the bathrooms. The shower door in our suite had clearly broken before and was poorly repaired. As a result, water leaked out into the bathroom leaving a large volume of standing water. Our kids had similar shower leaking issues. Not sure why that was not addressed, but otherwise, a five star hotel in all respects.

This riad is highly recommended. Just hope the room has a properly operating shower door.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews