We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Fes Aicha(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dar Fes Medina(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
602
144
47
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
144
47
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barjunior suitebeautiful lobbygorgeous hotelmain lobbyhotel restaurantservice was impeccablean oasisthoroughly enjoyed our staythe hotel managercommon areasinner courtyardmoroccan foodstayed two nightsold citynarrow streetstagine
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Rooms decorated with antiques, historical building and modern part integrated in the most manner (new aisle integrates pool and restaurant which are both delightful).
Restaurant is very good. Service at intimate and relaxing pool is very good. Can even have a glass or two of wine while enjoying a refreshing pause ! Terrace is wonderful for a sunset cocktail or sunrise pics! Would recommend it (even though price is a little expensive the setting makes up for it)

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Vincentjfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This was my favorite Riad in Morocco - it's incredibly beautiful! It's a number of individual mansions, beautifully combined so when you walk through the hotel each part (the spa, the pool area, the lobby, the wine bar, etc.) feels like a different aesthetic, but blends seamlessly. Our favorites were the pool area and the rooftop bar, which had a panoramic view of the medina coupled with excellent, speedy, friendly service and great cocktails. There are a lot of stairs, but there's an elevator to the top if you prefer it, and the rooms are immaculate and modern. The location was also key - right at the beginning of the medina, within walking distance to everything. Finally, the riad was also incredibly helpful in responding to inquiries and sending recommendations in advance of our stay. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JournalKat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

There is a lot about this riad to really like. A wow entrance. Beautiful atriums. A spectacular rooftop lounge overlooking the medina. A good bar and a nice small pool. Given the age of medina (dating back to the 9th century), this is the perfect oasis for relaxation after a long day of walking.

Breakfast is excellent, in a very nice dining room. Also, the service was attentive and very good.

We had two rooms, one for our two teenage kids, and one for us. Even got upgraded to a nicer suite because of Amex Fine Hotels, so definitely a treat. The only reason not five stars are our issues with the bathrooms. The shower door in our suite had clearly broken before and was poorly repaired. As a result, water leaked out into the bathroom leaving a large volume of standing water. Our kids had similar shower leaking issues. Not sure why that was not addressed, but otherwise, a five star hotel in all respects.

This riad is highly recommended. Just hope the room has a properly operating shower door.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Our family enjoyed our stay at Riad Fes, the tile work is amazing, service impeccable, and the rooms are very unique; but if you are staying there be prepared to climb A LOT of stairs. There is a very odd little elevator, but frankly we thought it was kind of scary. The rooftop deck is not to be missed, amazing views of the medina especially as the moon is rising, breathtaking!! The pool was also a welcome spot after a hot day discovering the alleyways of Fes, but be prepared to wait for drink service at both locations. We finally discovered that it was best to order your drinks at the bar before heading to the roof or the pool to make sure you aren't waiting too long for service.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank GPPMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel has an elegant ambiance. It's truly breathtaking. You walk into the narrow medina streets and are immediately wowed by this hidden gem.

The property is pristine! The bold colours of fushia and royal blue make you feel like you are in a luxurious palace.

The staff is amazing. Our luggage got left behind in Canada at our connection. We landed in Casablanca and came straight to fes. The front desk was extremely helpful in helping us track it down. Anytime we asked them to call the airport or check in to see what the status was they were very prompt.

In addition to this they gave us toothpaste/tooth brush and any other toiletries we requested. Mohammed and Junior thank you for all you help with our luggage. We ended to getting our luggage on day 3. Having a gorgeous hotel with superior service helped diffuse the situation with our luggage.

This riad location is easy to get and out of. I would highly recommend this place!! Check out the pics below!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anj_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews