We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One memorable tour for life!”

Best Travel Morocco - Day Tours
Ranked #18 of 197 Outdoor Activities in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Best Travel Morocco specializes in private guiding, transportation and accommodation, arranging bespoke expeditions throughout Morocco for private clients, groups and families. Best Travel also offers a range of outdoor activities, wilderness adventures, training courses and logistics to individuals and corporations, as well as unique lodge, outpost and retreat experiences. COMPANY HISTORY: Best Travel Morocco is the result of many years of experience and extensive research. Because of the limited access to the web and communication tools, its activities were initially limited to the local desert, but since 2007, the organization changed it's name from "Amazan" to "Best Travel Morocco", Then, Best Travel has expanded throughout Morocco and has now become one of the largest and well known tour operators in the country. The word 'Amazan' means messenger in the local language and refers to the traditional role within the tribes of the person responsible for travelling great distances to pass information from one tribe to another. We here, at Best Travel - Formerly Amazan - believe that the spirit of the messenger lives in the spirit of the explorer, and in the spirit of all who love the land. Our guides are also passionate about communicating the message of our people, the people who have been connected to the desert landscape for millennia and we want to share that with all who are interested in our way of life. COMPANY ETHICS: Best Travel Morocco strongly believes in "RESPECT" in the Buddhist sense. We embrace diversity and offer our staff and clients a tolerant environment free of harassment and prejudice. We respect the land and wildlife. OUR COMMITMENT TO THE ENVIRONMENT: We strictly abide by "Leave No Trace" as well as Eco-tourism practices, and we dedicate a percentage of our resources and revenue to environment and wildlife protection, through Imodda Charity.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Choosing Best Travel Morocco for visiting the first time this country been impressed with the highly professional and organized tour they offered for myself and my friends.

We experienced and witnessed so much destinations in our journey and we stayed in very beautiful Riads. All the Riads that this tour provided us offered delicious and traditional food with good room service. The most highlight of the tour was spending 3 days in the desert. Apart from seeing the sky full of stars every night and listening to traditional berber music, one cannot forget the knowledge of the Berber culture you learn from Amed. He is so keen and enthusiasm to teach you about the history and the culture of Morocco especially the Berber and we always felt very well and taken care of from him being our guide for the tour.

I highly would advice anyone who is planning a holiday in Morocco definitely choose Best Travel Morocco as they offer good English speaking guides, air conditioned 4x4 and fun trips all around.

Thanks again for making our trip one to remember and for sure I will visit another time!

Thank Clayton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Besttravelmorocco, General Manager at Best Travel Morocco - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Clayton,

Thank you for very much for writing such a great review. It was nice to have met you here in Morocco and shared some memories together. We enjoyed having you and your friends and its our pleasure to hear that everything been perfectly as planned. Until we meet again, wishing you all the very best!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dades valley"
in 13 reviews
"special tea"
in 2 reviews
"sahara desert"
in 14 reviews
"moroccan culture"
in 10 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 10 reviews
"made us feel"
in 9 reviews
"ferry port"
in 2 reviews
"his hometown"
in 3 reviews
"authentic experience"
in 6 reviews
"hours of driving"
in 3 reviews
"long ride"
in 2 reviews
"happy travels"
in 2 reviews
"various cities"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 7 reviews
"his team"
in 6 reviews
"always felt safe"
in 4 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 5 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

I booked a private tour with a driver/guide as I was travelling with my mother. The booking process was easy and I was answered the many questions I had before booking.

On the trip, I can't think of anything that wasn't just perfect. Ali, the guide/driver was a very friendly, funny and knowledeable guide. We were always delivered safe and with ample information about the destination. We were always given the time we needed.

I can definitely and without any qualms recommend this tour organizer. Always again. Thank you Best Travel, for this experience.

Thank Ina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Besttravelmorocco, General Manager at Best Travel Morocco - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Ina,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you had in Morocco with our guide Ali. It was a pleasure to meet you and your mother and we love to read that you had a wonderful trip and that the itinerary suited you perfectly. Hope to see you again soon, until then takecare!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I booked a driver through best travel Morocco and our driver houssain was on time and met us at the airport in Marrakech. He took us to essouria and back, then to dades valley, the Sahara, and to fes. We originally only planned our journey this far with him. But he was so much fun to be around, we booked him for the rest of our driving. Luckily he was not booked and was able to take us from fez to Casablanca with a stop in the blue city. All total he drove us over the course of about 10 days and about 2000 Miles. Chances are when your in a car for that long you will either grow to love or hate the people you are with, we grew to love houssain. He was so personable and knew all the best places to stop to eat, take pictures, and even showed us on a great hike around the area he grew up, the dades valley. He had great music taste, but knew when to turn it down in case we all needed to get some rest. His English was great! Although he kept denying it, and also know four other languages. I feel so fortunate that we booked through best travel Morocco, and even more that we got houssain. His knowledge and expertise made this trip unforgettable, if I could give more than five stars I would.

Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Besttravelmorocco, General Manager at Best Travel Morocco - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Andrew,

Wow what a great feedback! Houssain by far is a guide with such knowledge, always with a smile and fun to be around with him while travelling around Morocco. We love to read that you and your family enjoyed all the destinations and activities without having to think about any logistics. This is exactly what we want for you and our visitors! All the best!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

What a great company, really focused on customer service and customer satisfaction.
From the start the communication on arranging the trip was excellent. Hamed speaks perfect English and was very accommodating.

Our guide Houssain was fantastic and took great care of us. My son and I did a five day tour and got to see so much of Morocco. If you are planning on taking a trip to Morocco and are not sure who to book with or how to book your trip, I say that you can book with this company with confidence. I booked Best Travel Morocco because of a referral from a friend who did a tour with them in January of this year and she had all positive comments about her trip as well.

If you are going though the Dades Valley on your tour think about extending your trip to stay there one extra night. The area is beautiful and the hotel we stayed at, Dar Blues was outstanding.

Thank farofftravler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Besttravelmorocco, General Manager at Best Travel Morocco - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Traveler,

We always love to hear that you had a memorable experience while travelling with us. Houssain is a very great person and a guide with lot of knowledge about Morocco and the culture. I hope you will continue sharing your experience with your friends and family and we welcome you here again with us anytime! Thank you for your feedback. Takecare!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We were impressed with the work of Best Travel Morocco (and its manager, Hmad!) even before we arrived, As we were travelling by ship we were subject to delays due to weather, and our 4-day stay in Morocco was cut to 3-days at only a few days notice from arrival. Hmad and his team worked overnight for two straight days to rebook over 100 people into new hotels and riads, rebuilding our itinerary to still include the camping experience in the Sahara that was on our bucket list.

From helping us navigate activation of SIM cards to entertaining us at night with his guitar playing and songs, he and his team were instrumental in the short, yet unforgettable experience we were able to have in Morocco. I highly recommend Best Travel Morocco to anyone looking for a curated and bespoke experience!

Thank sassp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Besttravelmorocco, General Manager at Best Travel Morocco - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Traveler,

Thank you very much for sharing your travel expierience you had with Best Travel Morocco. The fact that you mention that you were impressed with the hard work our team put to the tours we offer, without doubt this means a lot for our small buisness in the near future! We welcome you again anytime here in Morocco to share another experience together! Take care!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Best Travel Morocco - Day Tours also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Best Travel Morocco - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing