We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
159
373
202
66
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
373
202
66
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the train station swimming pool nice pool early train night train booked this hotel short stay clean hotel taxi gare dh convenience guide
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel: very nice landscaped gardens at front and back with fountains, peaceful environment. But architects had no idea how a hotel operates, reception area is really narrow, no place to stand. When you’re gonna fill up the forms, they will ask you to do it in the lobby.

Check in: room was not ready at 11am, so filled up forms, paid city tax, deposited luggage and went out. When came back at 1pm, room was ready.

Room: my room 330 was nice, standard Ibis, clean, very very compact, no space after the king bed, was hit my feet several times with bed-stand. For two people, it will be quite tight. No tea/coffee facilities or mini freeze. But room was adequate for my needs, pillow and bed was good. No noise heard except some kids running in the corridor at night.

No towels in bathroom, called reception, was told towels would be delivered later. At 5pm, still no towels , couldn’t take shower after shirt walk in Medina in blazing 45*C, anyway told reception still no towels and went out. When came back, towels now are in bathroom, had shower.

No tissue dispenser in room. AC worked ok.

Bathroom: very compact, tough to turn around, hair dryer on the wall. Water pressure a bit Low.

A lady at reception at the morning shift was really sweet, I didn’t get her name. She was handling all guests checking in & out alone, kudos to her. Only one tiny lift for the whole hotel (?), kind of strange.

Overall: good location, good value for money. Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank zux123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at ibis Fes. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Waiting to welcome you again, we pray you to believe, Madam / Sir, the expression of our feelings the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

The room was very dirty, and the hotel restaurant gave me food poisoning. When my boyfriend asked for help finding a pharmacy (it was Sunday and most were closed, we were rushing because of our flight) they told him to ‘google it’. The staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. I definitely do not reccomend staying here and DO NOT eat here!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Liv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

It is with particular attention that we are aware of feedback following your stay at ibis Fes.Nous present you our apologies for the inconvenience encountered and we thank you for taking the time to write to us, we are very keen to offer quality services to our customers, to improve feedback we are very valuable. The hotel management was informed immediately of your remarks. She alerted the whole of his team in order to avoid recurrence of the situation. Despite this incident, we hope to keep your confidence and remain at your disposal. Waiting to welcome you soon in an Ibis hotel, please believe, Madam Sir, the expression of our feelings the best..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Based on the previous reviews we had read that there were both good and less good experiences. Still, we tried to go here with an open mind. After a long journey we arrived late in the evening. On arrival, a first problem already arose. We had booked a room including breakfast. According to the receptionist, however, this was not the case and we had to pay 60/70 euros extra per person for a whole week. Even after showing the necessary documentation, he did not want to change this. After contacting booking the next morning we finally got access to breakfast. This was certainly not worth the extra payment, but enough to have breakfast. The rooms themselves were clean, but sober. Every other day, however, we were unable to enter our room and had to return to reception to restore our card. Every day the rooms were cleaned and new towels were provided. The pool itself was beautiful, but there were chickens and peacocks. Soon we noticed that the chickens and peacock were doing their needs around the pool and on the terrace. One morning we were having breakfast on the terrace and suddenly that chicken did its needs right for us. Children walk around and walk with their bare feet in the stool and then go swimming. This is not at all hygienic.

The only good thing we can say was that outside of that one receptionist, the other employees were very friendly and kind. However, this is not enough for us to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Manager at Hotel Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

It is with particular attention that we are aware of feedback following your stay at ibis Fes.Nous present you our apologies for the inconvenience encountered and we thank you for taking the time to write to us, we are very keen to offer quality services to our customers, to improve feedback we are very valuable. The hotel management was informed immediately of your remarks. She alerted the whole of his team in order to avoid recurrence of the situation. Despite this incident, we hope to keep your confidence and remain at your disposal. Waiting to welcome you soon in an Ibis hotel, please believe, Madam Sir, the expression of our feelings the best..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

A terrible guild who was introduced by reception.
Dirty bed with somebody’s hair.

we asked a reception for a guild. But the guide did his grocery shopping and did not explain the tourist sites properly. He just wanted to get money. He also took us to the oil shops which was a waste of time. Then he took us to a very expensive restaurant even though we asked for a local restaurant where local Moroccan would eat. He spoiled my parents' and my last day in Morocco.

The terrible guild: a man in his 60s .Please do not stay and ask for a guide. You will spoil your mood and travel.

침대가 너무 더러웠고 시트에서 냄새나고 베개를 들어보니 여자 머리카락이 있었음.
리셉션에서 가이드를 소개시켜줬는데 페즈 여행을 이 가이드가 망침.
여행 시작할 땐 최선을 다하겠다고 하면서 전에 이 가이드를 이용했던 한국인이 써놓은 종이를 보여줌. 그래서 믿었는데 속았음. 60 후반 운동 많이 한것 같은 할아버지임.
가이드하면서 장보고 개인용무보고 가고싶지 않다고 한 오일샵 데려가서 앉아있게하고. 모로칸들 가는 로컬 식당 데려달라고 했더니 1인당 3만원 하는 아.무.도 없는 비싼 가게 데려감. 나중에 택시비 천원까지 달라고 했던 상거지였음. 절대 이 호텔에서 가이드 소개받지 마세요.

Room Tip: Introduce terrible guide
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gyeognhwa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Manager at Hotel Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

It is with particular attention that we are aware of feedback following your stay at ibis Fes.Nous present you our apologies for the inconvenience encountered and we thank you for taking the time to write to us, we are very keen to offer quality services to our customers, to improve feedback we are very valuable. The hotel management was informed immediately of your remarks. She alerted the whole of his team in order to avoid recurrence of the situation. Despite this incident, we hope to keep your confidence and remain at your disposal. Waiting to welcome you soon in an Ibis hotel, please believe, Madam Sir, the expression of our feelings the best..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

The Ibis Fes is conveniently located outside of the Gare Fes in the “New City” the hotel is a small, beautiful, three story building that combines standard Ibis look with a traditional Moroccan style. There is a pool, bar and a restaurant in the premises which is very convenient. The staff is helpful and attentive. My room overlooked the pool and gardens and like other Ibis hotels, it had all I needed for my short stay in Fes. The hotel is not particularly closed to the Medina, which in my view is great, as one can avoid the noise, traffic and general hectic atmosphere the Medina offers. It was also a couple of steps to the train station so I was able to make a quick trip to Meknes on of the days I was there. I walked from the hotel to the Medina in about 30 minutes, the walk is pleasant, through a residential area and very safe. However, the historic sites are a few minutes away by taxi, but I didn’t have the stomach to deal with cab drivers and their inflated prices to go anywhere, so I walked and it was fine. The hotel facilities, like the pool, which is a real pool, made it easy for me to forgo the riads and dars in the Medina. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again next time I am in Fez.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Trekker2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISFES, Manager at Hotel Ibis Fes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at ibis Fes. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Waiting to welcome you again, we pray you to believe, Madam / Sir, the expression of our feelings the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews