We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
594
47
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
47
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location treated like family yogurt visit fes breakfast was amazing mint tea old city crepes beautiful room spent nights moroccan hospitality chicken tagine roof terrace blue gate edge morocco medina
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to stay! Owner is so friendly and helpful with information. The food was delicious and so filling. The rest of the staff are very friendly and accommodating to your needs.
Definitely recommend!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank christinaferrante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, just a 5 min walk to the market yet far enough to get absolute peace and quiet when inside the riad. Spacious, clean rooms. And best of all, the best food we had during our entire Morocco trip (had dinner and breakfast there). Hats off to Fati who prepared all our meals and always served them with a big smile!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NomadPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I loved staying here. The staff was super lovely and the room was spacious, clean and very nicely decorated. I had to leave early to go to the airport and they even gave me some breakfast to take with me at 5am. Would always stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Was brought here through Pedro and Siroco Tours. This riad was our chosen accommodation for our 1 night stop in Fez though our tour company and their partnership.

The riad was absolutely stunning. Situated at the top of the Medina in fez this was a good location for you to go to. It was a walking distance to most of the restaurants both modern and traditional. This is also walking distance to the old medina of Fez. However do note that the medina in Fez is huge.

We stayed in the suite on the top floor with one queen and one single bed. This room is perfect for families. There was a tub/shower/standing area in the bath which i was a bit confused on how to use but i guess it can function as a tub as well. The room is decorated in traditional Morocco style, beautiful and traditional.

The main thing is the service. All riads treat you right. This one treats you as a part of family and you can call it home. Special thanks to Kacem for your hospitality. From breakfast, check in to checking out.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We spent 2 nights at the Riad Ahlam and cannot recommend this place highly enough. It was amazing. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfy. The main eating and "socialising"area was stunning. The ceiling opened up during the day to let light and sunshine in. There was a beautiful fountain in the centre, and tables & chairs surrounded it. There was also a secluded dining area a little away from the others for those who maybe wanted a bit of privacy. The food was just delicious. Dinner was traditionally Moroccan, and plenty of it. Breakfasts, as others have said, were huge. Breads, fruits, jams and eggs, cheese and of course tasty Moroccan olives. Lovely coffee as well. All the Staff were friendly and obliging. Nothing was too much trouble. Thankyou for making our stay in Fes so memorable. We highly recommend this beautiful Riad.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews