We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a beautiful Marrocan house in the middle of the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard
Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Courtyard
Courtyard
salon
Salon
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Terrace double bedroom
Lower terrace
Upper terrace
View from upper terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ad S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a beautiful Marrocan house in the middle of the Fes inner city”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In the middle of the Inner city of Fes - the medina - is Steve's Marrocan house. Everything is perfect: the house is typical local style and more than big enough to house our family of five. Steve is a very nice host. We were interested in renovation projects and our host brought us to one house that was being rebuilt. We really had a very nice stay in Fes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having a nice place to stay in the middle of the medina of Fes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holgatebo...
Gosford
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic attention to details”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Steve is the perfect owner with a great management team.
He always responded promptly to all queries. Was on hand to meet us and take us to apartment. The apartment is very tastefully decorated and in a good location in the Medina.
We had a great breakfast at his guest House and that looked very nice also but we prefer to self cater so the apartment suited us better.
Also took a day trip which Steve organized at a very reasonable price.
Totally recommend this rental.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orientoho...
Tisovec, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

During my recent three week visit to Fes, i slept in eleven different riads and dars. I came to Dar Jameel from Dar Houdou, which is another house belonging to Steven. I liked Dar Houdou very much and expected a lot from Dar Jameel.

This is not a riad with a couryard, but actual house, renovated by Steven. It is very cozy, warm and clean place to stay at, with a nice sitting area, fast internet connection and three bathrooms. Just like at Dar Houdou, Steven had electric blankets in each room here, so the chilly Fes winter nights can be spent very pleasantly.

The location of the Dar is very good, being just off Talaa Saghira, easy to find. Thanks to its kitchen one can cook and prepare meals though Steven graciously invited me to take the breakfast at Dar Houdou every morning.

Excellent and unbeatable option for those who stay longer than a couple of nights!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the comfortable bed with its electric blanket
Liked least: The was nothing I did not like.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the Netherlands
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southampton
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing