We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dar Fes Medina(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Anebar(Fes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$209
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$113
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$95
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Layalina Fez(Fes)
US$94
US$82
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
633
95
13
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
95
13
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriad darsend someoneplunge poolrooms are hugean oasisrooftop deckhammam and massagebeautiful placetrain ticketsyour luggagelocal guidedelicious dinnerpanoramic viewmoroccan cuisinehigh ceilingsmemorable stayfresh orange juice
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lively restored Imam’s old residence with nice rooms, courtyards and terraces. Excellent service from on site Manager (Hasan).
Food was goodish but not great.
Pool was very pleasant after a day exploring in the heat.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrakechRiads, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Dar Bensouda. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your Stay with us. We are also very glad to hear that our staff made your Stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guest’s needs the best way we can. We look forward to have you again as a guest in our riad.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Riad Dar Bensouda. At the tail-end of our action packed trip through Morocco, this place was an amazing place to unwind.

The whole property is stunning - the architecture is intricate and unique. We enjoyed the pool and various lounge areas, including the rooftop patio.

Our room was huge, will vaulted ceilings and a second floor bathroom and changing area. Immaculately clean and accented with more modern furniture, the design is very well balanced.

The location is right in the midst of the hustle and bustle of old Fes, perfect for those wanting to be immersed in the action- however everything is calm and quiet once you enter Riad Dar Bensouda. If we come back to Fes, I’ll book here without thinking twice. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aryannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrakechRiads, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review Dar Bensouda... . We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your Stay with us. We are also very glad to hear that our staff made your Stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guest’s needs the best way we can. We look forward to have you again as a guest in our riad.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We stayed there with a friend in April. She had a problem with the surroundings but my other friend and I did not have any problems. I was very happy with the stay at Riad Dar Bensouda. The Medina neighborhood is a UNESCO Heritage site and a great experience. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. The house has beautiful archietectural details and our suite was very welcoming and restful. I fell in love with my room and the beautiful tall doors leading out to an inner courtyard, the comfy room, the beautiful bathroom. I would definitely stay there again and would not change my experience for anything.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrakechRiads, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate this positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Stay at Dar Bensouda because it is very important for us to keep ours guests satisfied. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

This is a very good luxury Hotel and restaurant with delicious food and excellent service in a finely restored Palace. The interior decoration is elegant and refined. A place of beauty and tranquility.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pesta1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrakechRiads, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We highly appreciate this positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Stay at Dar Bensouda because it is very important for us to keep ours guests satisfied. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

The Riad Dar Bensouda is an incredibly preserved architectural masterpiece, in addition to being comfortable and staffed by a kind, helpful, and accommodating group of people. Upon arriving, we were welcomed with sweet mint tea (a staple drink in Morocco) and cookies, a welcome moment to relax after our struggles getting to the hotel (pay for the airport transfers - they are WORTH IT). The whole Riad is truly beautiful, and has plenty of amenities – a full Moroccan breakfast spread every morning in the dining room, delicious dinner (requires advance notice) on offer, and a hammam where you can get scrubs and massages. It’s peaceful, despite being amidst the madness of the medina, though be forewarned that like everything else in the medina, it’s very hard to find on your own. Our room was a two-level hideaway full of beautiful Moroccan touches. One of the most magical experiences I had in Fes actually happened at the Riad itself – I went up to the rook as the sun went down and the calls to prayer rang out from all across the city – do not miss it.

Room Tip: Our room had two level - we liked it, but for accessibility you might want another.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pyllek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews