We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
129
86
43
14
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
86
43
14
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar moroccan restaurant pull out bed awesome room concierge service front desk person coffee maker newer part nice balcony half board fitness center main avenue a short taxi ride hotel bar up to date breakfast buffet i highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Had a very nice day here the food was very good but the trip was excellent had every type of equipment I needed to get things done here buffet was first class for breakfast in the morning and the staff was extra help for the room was very big and nice as well

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank spartacusx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed. Room its very nice but all equipment was not working: TV, AC, PHONE... I complained about it and the manager asked someone to send engineering to fix them but no one came to my room.
I realised why there is no tourist in fes now because nobody cares.
And i went to italinan restaurant with my wife for dinner the menu was very expensive and i asked for the menu for beverages, they brought one, but each item i chose they say it's out of stock .
Never come back to mariott jnan fes .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jamaltouil86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FESMARRIOTT, General Manager at Fes Marriott Hotel Jnan Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Jamal T,

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay at Fes Marriott Jnan Palace.

I am really sorry to read your comments about the maintenance issues in the room, and I would like to assure you that this has been brought to the attention of the Director of Engineering who joins me to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

We regret that your experience in the restaurant was not up to your expectations, and we thank you for this comment that will help us to continually improve and monitor the quality of our services.

We do hope to have a another opportunity to welcome you so we can redeem ourselves with better service.

Yours sincerely,
Mustafa Itani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel

The hotel is clean and spacious.
It has a great decor
The pool is fantastic.
There is alcohol served
There is an atm on site

The staff is happy and productive.
The staff is very kind and helpful.
They a very quick to service the room
Excellent customer service

The food
The breakfast has alot of selection
The food is cooked well
The service is medium; older staff us amazing and younger staff need more training.

The room
The TV has many channels
The bathroom is adequate
The room is spacious and clean
The ac is amazing

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sabina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

After almost 2000 km around Marroco we choose to stay at the Marriott, at an excellent choice. The rooms are big, comfortable and very clean. With mini bar and, great tv with all the channels you can imagine. All the rest of the hotel is fantastic, great swimming pool, top gim and a top bar.
Thank you for your super hospitality.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank 732cristianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel has great facilities as you would expect in any other 4* hotel. Pool was great especially in the heat. Not overcrowded which was great. Breakfast if opting for the buffet looked slightly disappointing as not as much options as you would expect for a 4* however a la carte breakfast menu was fine. Phowever we mostly went to the local cafes which were approximately 5 mins walking distance and prices were much cheaper for a more substantial amount of food.

Food at the poolside bar was good also. The shisha bar was a bonus addition but it could stay open slightly longer than 12am.

The hotel itself is quite far from the old down. You would need a taxi to get there.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shaheda_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews