We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service ”
Review of Brasserie La Tour

Brasserie La Tour
Ranked #4 of 996 Restaurants in Casablanca
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche cuisine is inspired by an art of living combining pleasure, conviviality and gastronomy. The> declines the great classics from French traditional breweries, throughout the day. The chef offers his mid-day & evening slate, all punctuated by breakfast and a gourmet tea.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is worth a 9 or even a 10. Best Tagine agneau ever ! My god, you need to try this out. My kids that normally don’t like lamb said it is really good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Nelsonfrosty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2018

We started our trip in Casa at the Sofitel (before embarking on a 10 day trip of the rest of the country). We arrived to the hotel in the late afternoon and didn't want to wander out at night because we were exhausted and didn't know where to go. So we opted for Brasserie La Tour -- felt like we were chickening out! -- and had quite an enjoyable meal. It ended up being the last "Western" meal we had in the country, which was a blessing. I got a big ol' steak that was cooked quite rare (with asparagus and fries on the side); my wife got a big plate of grilled veggies and some mezze. With a bottle of wine, it was under $100 USD, which is -- as you'll see -- quite exorbitant for your typical Morocco meal, but if you view it in terms of ease of communication with staff, meal quality, great service, and (if you're staying IN the hotel) convenience, this is a wonderful option. I'll put it this way: if you're a seasoned traveler and are used to going out and finding the cool places to eat, the holes-in-the-wall, those kinds of places -- you might scoff at this but it'll be a guaranteed good meal and you'll have the rest of the trip to be hip. If you're a comfort traveler and tend to stay in hotels wherever you go and eat the foods most familiar to you, this will be an easy choice. Recommended either way.

Note: there's also a restaurant in the hotel (literally adjacent to this one) that serves more local cuisine. Another convenient option.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Neil_Yeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at this restaurant on a Tues night. We had wanted to go to Atelier Oriental but it was closed. We were able to order from the Atelier mneu - our two tagines were the best we had during our two weeks in Morocco. Delicious food - but to be expected as the cost was 3 to 4 times as much as other locations! Chicken was slightly overcooked but the olives and lemon were fantastic. Our waiter was well trained and very friendly, however service was very slow.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MRichardson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

It is an OK brasserie, especially one that is located in Sofitel. Nothing special. If you’re staying in the hotel, you really don’t have much else for selection for lunch. For dinner, skip the Brasserie and go straight for Atelier Oriental restaurant.

Service was slow, meals were rather plain and uninspiring. Nothing bad, but at the same time nothing special or worth mentioning. There is a much better selection in the vicinity.

Sorry.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Arturas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Meryem was very helpful and kind. Her service is very good and exceptional. Well done Meryem. Good service was also given at Sofitel Tour Blanche

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Prosper Tafadzw... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie La Tour also viewed

Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 

Been to Brasserie La Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing