We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studiotel Afoud(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$208
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenzi Europa(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$93
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$134
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
163
193
141
82
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
193
141
82
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomdoughnutshotel is greathotel groundstennis courtspool sidecleaning staffyogurtsoukspoolsidepromenade
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Even though the first impression was a very bad one , day by day I noticed that this hotel has not only bad points but also good ones. The worst point was the room. Even though I have requested a superior room I got a standard one which was CRAPPY. The furniture full of dents and scratches, stains over stains on the old , shabby, red carpet, a strange odor in the room ... But the bathroom was rather good, the room was large, clean , the balcony had a nice see/town view and I must say that the hard working cleaning lady has done my time in this room acceptable. On the corridor the same stained carpet ... Do not go for standard rooms, go as high as your budged supports if you want to stay in Anezi. The restaurant was really nice, with excelent see views, clean and spacious, the breakfast was very good, diverse and reach. The service was good and reactive. The hotel has a free section on the beach but in order to enter it one needs a beach ticket from the reception everyday. Beach towels are provided free of charge near the pool but a towel ticket is needed from reception. There is 5-7 min walk to the beach , downstairs, so one must consider that the return from the beach could be a bit more difficult. The hotel is very well located close to the city center and right in front of it there is a bus station with a cheap, reliable, clean bus (22, 31, 2) straight to Souk El Had which is a good alternative to the cheating taxi drivers.

Room Tip: De lux rooms are the best option
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gil13AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

At the reception we were thrown a couple of forms to fill out. After some waiting we were told that the room was not ready, which was actually the first verbal communication from the lady. And instead of telling us when it would be ready, we had to ask for it (one hour). The gate to the beach was closed, apparently we had to use the car gate to leave the premises on foot. The room itself was nice and roomy for two with ventilation and a proper shower (in the bath). The breakfast was nice and complete. Upon checkout the man at the reception was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank lukas973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Myself and partner with 2 friends stay in this amazing hotel for a week, we where very happy with the service supplied by all the staff they work very hard and are very friendly, food was good but could do with putting a bit more of opposition out, evening entainment was good, the beach is a five min walk from the hotel which was fab anezi towers does have a private beach area with sunbeds we found out that you have towels that you have to get from the poolside, also if you do want to go lay on the beach you have to go to the reception and ask sun beds on the beach they will give u a ticket that u hand to the person when it down there, there private beach area is located in front of McDonald's, pizza hut and kfc. My room was a very good size the beds were huge lol wardrobes supplied but not with many hangers and shelving inside with a safe aswell which you pay for at the hotel reception, there's a tv nd a great English movie channel we found, cleaned everyday with clean towels Nd bedding everyday a very clean hotel, pools were cleaned everyday lovely views from the restaurant and from hotel rooms. Of a evening it gets busy in agadir which is nice to see, but can be quiet loud. Most of the locals we spoke to where very friendly and helpful, there is a fair bit to see and do here, there's a bird paradise 10 min walk from the hotel shops, restaurants a marina which you can see from the restaurant. Overall I loved it here for my first time in Morocco and I will be returning again for longer next time loved it here ❤❤❤❤❤❤

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sherri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

First of all, we stayed in the apartments because the actual hotel rooms were too small for my large family of four. The air conditioning was old and in need of a huge update which left us sleeping in our own sweat. Second of all, the toilet was in a separate room from the sink, which is unusual for a hotel that is supposed to be modern. When we nicely complained about the unusual room format and lack of air conditioning and how we didn't get what we paid for, the manager said "it is only for a few days" which basically meant that we were supposed to ignore our problems and deal with them without her help. She did not make an effort to help us and our kids had to suffer in the hot weather. If I hadn't paid such high amounts for what should have been a four-star hotel, then I would not have had an issue, but I paid 1 grand for 3 days and i didn't receive any of the amenities I needed.

Stayed: July 2017
3  Thank Abdeljabar e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

The whole family were very pleased with this hotel. The most notable feature was how hard working and amiable all the staff members were - particularly the entertainment and waiting staff.
Every morning there was a team of staff ensuring the pool and surrounding areas were thoroughly clean.
The food was quite good, although could be more varied. A more varied alcohol menu would be nice also.
The main negative point was how dark and empty the main bar was.
Overall we were very satisfied.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews