We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh lobster, good atmosphere...”
Review of La Scala

La Scala
Ranked #13 of 307 Restaurants in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Had a dinner here, got King prawns Tajine (really giant prawns, but counted about 10 of those in there) and sea bass. All well served by a friendly staff. It is a bit pricey, but this is what you expect from a fine dining.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resturant l, Gérant at La Scala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Luis M,
Thanks for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at La Scala, an historical restaurant in Agadir.
La Scala wants to be a place where friends, families and couple can shared a culinary experience, relax and taste oriental flavours.

Hope to see you back with us again

La Scala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1 007 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2018

We visited at Easter and sat inside but it was quite smokey - it's near a few other restaurants which are all good really. We had nice food a varied selection and service and the restaurant has a good atmosphere. Would recommend but it's not cheap but and to be honest when in Agadir you are a little limited to where you can eat so being here a week we are glad we chose it as one of the seven we ate in. Would recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wuziwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resturant l, Gérant at La Scala, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear wuziwoo,

Thanks for taking the time to share your prestiged opinion on La Scala.

We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're overjoyed to recieve your compliments and appreciation as to be mentioned as the best restaurant in Agadir.

We will strive to deliver great culinary experiences consistently.

La Scala values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job a wonderful experience to share by our sophisticated dishes.

We look forward to serving you again.

La Scala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant. Hovever it is not cheap... for the price i expected nothing but amazing food.. and i only would give 3/5.. also they just took my bill without even intention of bringing me my change.. so i just left as felt uncomfortable to ask for it..

Thank Elektronine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resturant l, Gérant at La Scala, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Elektonine,
Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion on La Scala.

We are glad you enjoyed our restaurant design and thanks for sharing some pictures.
Chef Hassan and his brigade de cuisine catering to everyone's needs, and bringing happyness through theyr dishes.

La Scala values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers.

About your bill issue, you can rest assured, it'seems never heppen before but we are taking this seriously and we'd really like to hear more about your experience, please could you write us directly by private message?

We look forward to serving you again.

La Scala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

La Scala was recommended to us as somewhere nice to eat in Agadir. If you like fish, you'll like this restaurant. While there are some meat and vegetarian dishes, the menu is predominantly fish. Service is very good, definitely don't feel rushed.

You can sit either inside or out. We sat out, although Agadir generally at night can feel a little too cool to sit outside as the wind tends to pick up. But it was a welcome relief from the heat of the day.

I'm not a big fan of fish but I was persuaded to try to sea bass (after they agreed it would not come to the table with the head) and it was delicious.

Special thanks to Omar for taking such good care of us

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Food was very average for appartently one of the best restaurants in Agadir. Nothing special at all. We went to celebrate a special occasion and asked our reception for a nice restaurant and they suggested this. We did very much apreciate the shuttle bus and the service although they did forget to get us water. All in all a very average experiance.

Thank Love L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Scala also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to La Scala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing