We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Comfort InnUS$105
Expedia.comUS$123
PricelineUS$105
Hotels.comUS$123
Agoda.comUS$105
HurbUS$130
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
54
17
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
54
17
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice property choice hotels perfect location accessible room newer hotel great place to stay stayed here hot breakfast isu campus hickory park nothing fancy king suite business trip nice breakfast definitely stay here again room was clean free breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2021

We stayed the night before an early morning surgical procedure because it's a 1 1/2 hour trip from home to the hospital. Very helpful staff with information/directions to the hospital to avoid morning college traffic. Clean and comfortable room. We are highly satisfied with the Comfort Inn & Suites we have stayed in while traveling.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denbar04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie Alley, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near ISU Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Thank you so much for being our guest and we are delighted to know that our team here was helpful and you were greeted with a clean and comfortable room during your stay. We wish you continued health and a great 2021!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

We started our day in Wyoming and arrived in Ames after 11 pm completely exhausted. Our Comfort Inn experience in Wyoming was excellent and we hoped for similar service. However, the focus of the front desk clerk in Ames seemed to be on what they COULDN'T do for us because of COVID-19. Thus, creating a negative vibe and an unpleasant impression. We will not be using or recommending the Ames Comfort Inn.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ToraB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie Alley, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near ISU Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Thank you so much for being our guest during your long trip. Thank you for understanding that we are doing our best to ensure that we communicate what we are doing for you to ensure your health and safety during this pandemic. Wishing you all the best in your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

This newer hotel is conveniently located to Iowa State campus and downtown Ames, IA. Everything we wanted to do was less than 10 minutes away. The room and hallways were clean and fresh. WiFi didn't require a password. Staff was helpful and courteous.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LPBurdette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie Alley, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near ISU Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review. We too love our close proximity to everything Iowa State campus and Ames have to offer! We thank you for taking the time to notice our commitment to delivering clean accommodations for you! It was a pleasure to have met you and we look forward to your next visit to Ames.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

This newer hotel is very nice. Convenient to campus and downtown. Everything was less than 10 minutes away! Room was well appointed. Wifi didn't require password. Staff was courteous and helpful. Everything was clean and fresh.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RadnorFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie Alley, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near ISU Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Thank you for providing us with your review! It was a pleasure to meet you and we thank you for being our guest. Safe travels going forward and we look forward to your next visit to Ames!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

The room was clean, nice amenities, and prompt/courteous employees. I will be glad, however, when the breakfast is back, but at least they offered a 'grab and go' breakfast bag. Comfy bed and nice shower.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BrendaISU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie Alley, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near ISU Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Thank you for your review Brenda! We too miss our breakfast and are excited that we can still offer a hot breakfast even with the Covid limitations. We are so happy you enjoyed a comfy bed and nice shower! We thank you again and wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews