We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Private Group Road to Hana Tour with Hiking, Waterfalls, Cliff Jumping, Red Sand Beach & Sea Turtles”

Epic Experience Maui
Ranked #25 of 498 Outdoor Activities in Maui
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Maui's Premier Private Adventure Tour Company. Join us to explore this beautiful island from a local perspective. Venture on the Road to Hana, explore West Maui, hike in bamboo forests, swim in waterfalls, cliff jump, and adventure! Leave the planning to us so you can live in the moment!
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Emily and Natalie were great tour guides for our group of 8 ages 16-64. They customized the trip based on the conditions and our varying skill levels. They were very knowledgeable and fun, and created a relaxing full day experience. It’s also very cool they take video and pictures for you throughout the day. If you want to explore the Road to Hana, hiking, waterfalls, cliff jumping, the red sand beach, sea turtles and more, we would highly recommend them. A great private tour you can trust.

Thank chrispurington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bamboo forest"
in 46 reviews
"waterfall hike"
in 10 reviews
"red sand beach"
in 25 reviews
"cliff jumping"
in 11 reviews
"full day tour"
in 7 reviews
"road to hana"
in 71 reviews
"fantastic guide"
in 5 reviews
"rope swing"
in 7 reviews
"extremely knowledgeable about the area"
in 2 reviews
"group tour"
in 3 reviews
"incredible waterfalls"
in 2 reviews
"half day hike"
in 2 reviews
"knew exactly where"
in 2 reviews
"private guide"
in 4 reviews
"banana bread"
in 10 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 2 reviews
"hawaiian culture"
in 4 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

We decided the Halfway to Hanawas the perfect trip for our family of 9, 17, 19 and adult.

Natalie was our guide and she was amazingly delightful. First of all, meeting up was simple. Natalie made us feel very comfortable and gave us personalized attention to any of our needs.
The tour itself is an experience we will never forget.We stopped at many non-tourist spots that we never would have gotten to see with another company. We hiked through bamboo forests, clif jumped, lava rock jumped,saw beautiful waterfalls, saw a black beach.
Natalie was a wealth of knowledge about Maui and the other islands.
We highly recommend Epic Experience Maui and would definitely use them again!!

Thank njfrunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Our family of 5(3 boys-14,12,10) had the best time with Natalie. She was great watching out for them throughout our hikes from the bamboo forest to the cliff dive. I was impressed that two of our boys actually dove off the cliff. If you are looking for a private tour that caters towards your needs then this tour group is perfect for you! If you have young kids, we recommend Natalie!

Thank JDR's D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Owner at Epic Experience Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your kind review and we are so happy your enjoyed your day with Natalie- she is the best! Thank you for choosing Epic Experience Maui to be your guide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Christian was our guide.. He had tons of energy, knowledge of the island, and personality. He was a perfect fit for my family of 6. I would highly recommend Epic Experience Maui and Christian to anyone. His passion for Maui and his willingness to allow us to explore the waterfalls and bamboo forest was awesome. The only regret is not doing a full day. Christian made the 1/2 day go by to fast with all the cool adventures he put us on. Also, Make sure you get the banana bread and chili dogs at Aunt Sandy's as both are the best if have ever had.

The Iovinelli's

Thank tiovinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Owner at Epic Experience Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your review and we are so appreciative that you would recommend us to anyone! We are thrilled your family had a great time and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We had a great time exploring a few off-the-beaten path spots on the Road to Hana with Christian, our guide, who was friendly and knowledgeable about the island, and helpful with the three little ones we brought along for the hike. We made it through a great hike with his help and even the kids did a little cliff-jumping along the way. There is zero chance we would have found our way to where we ended up on our own, especially dealing with three kids. Fully worth spending a bit on a guide when you're in Maui!

Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Owner at Epic Experience Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Aloha Patrick, we are glad you found hiring a guide fully worth it, and enjoyed your hike with Christian! Thank you to you and your family for choosing Epic Experience Maui to be your guide!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Epic Experience Maui also viewed

 

Been to Epic Experience Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing