We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burned Lunch”

DePalma's Italian Cafe
Ranked #54 of 406 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was how these fools sent out my Mom's lunch today!!! And the restaurant industry wonders why more of us choose to eat at home. This is utterly ridiculous

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank RebeccaA11368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We make it a point to go to DePalma’s every time we get back to Athens! Each location has a slightly different menu. Everything I’ve had is great. Be sure to get the breadsticks—-Yum!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank armyfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2020

I ordered takeout several times, and the service was excellent. The pasta and pizza are very good. My favorite dish Past DePalma is delicious when eaten in the restaurant, but it didn't travel well. A nice selection of pizza. Definitely recommend this local business.

Date of visit: May 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

We've eaten at DePalma's a number of times and it is always reliable and solid. On a really good night, it trends toward five stars. Last night was one of those nights.

We each had a pasta and the meal was exceptional. Service was attentive. Most of the servers seem to have worked here for a while, and the service is pretty consistent.

The pizzas are good and a good value. The lunch menu is an exceptional value.

This is just a great neighborhood Italian restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

WE ate as a family a large pizza with 3 toppings and had 1 calzone. They were all VERY good. The cheese was real and not product. The atmosphere was wonderful and eclectic in some ways.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DePalma's Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to DePalma's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.