We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$192
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LQ Hotel Tegucigalpa(Tegucigalpa)
US$113
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Humuya Inn(Tegucigalpa)
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmira Hostel(Tegucigalpa)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Real Colonial Hotel(Tegucigalpa)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
441
165
35
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
165
35
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barthe executive loungewelcome homefront deskpresidential palacegreat servicewinners baramerican airlinesfree shuttlespecial thanksthe hotel staffroom servicefitness centerpleasant staythe entire staffbusiness tripsafe place
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Excellent Breakfast Buffet value and Quality ,all staff from front desk ,bell boy and
Waiters are so friendly .Rocio ,Scarlett ,Fabiana ,Jose, Nery Gomez,Daniel Salgado,
Ana Alvarado. Congratulations to Chef Rafael Almao outstanding Burger and Sopa de
Tortilla .

Room Tip: Good Room and A/C
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ramon L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winners S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Ramon

It is always a pleasure to know what our guests have to share with respect to their recent visit.

Thank you for taking the time to share these kind words with us which encourage us to continue giving our best.

I am very happy to know that our staff went out of their way to make you feel special and at home during your experience, I will be more than happy to share your comments with each and every one of them.

We hope to have you on your next visit, as well as invite you to visit our Spa, our massages are something unforgettable...!

Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with.

Kind Regards,


Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Stayed here for one night and certainly, the service staff are very friendly, efficient and accommodating.
The hotel itself struck me as surprisingly soulless, with high ceilings and lots of not well used space.
Everything in the huge room worked, and the Club offered a few amenities and an ok breakfast.
For dining on property, I was a bit disappointed, especially since I was cautioned against going out (and I'd expect that to improve choice).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SAmTrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winners S, Guest Relations Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear SAmTrax,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property in regards to your recent stay at the Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had with our service. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Tegucigalpa.


Sincerely,

Guest relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Carlos Gomez is always enjoyable to be around in the Concierge room. Always helpful and polite! He remembers us each time we come back to Tegucigalpa. The whole staff at this Hotel welcomes us home. From the time you drive in the Marriott driveway till you leave they are there to serve you!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rds6342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winners S, Guest Relations Manager at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear rds6342:

We really appreciate your comment.

We loved hearing you had a wonderful stay with us. Our hotel team strives to deliver an excellent experience and we continually work to offer the best service in town.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to have you back with us very soon.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this Marriott again after 7 years.
The hotel is well kept, great rooms (TVs a bit small though) fast free and reliable WiFi made up for it though.
The staff are dedicated and very thoughtful and helpful from the front desk to waiters: everybody.
On the ok side, their sports bar, not very cozy or attractive and food there is barely ok. Breakfast is good and although I had access to the executive lounge, it was not very welcoming.
Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank JoseLuisContreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winners S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear JoseLuisContreras:

Thank you very much for choosing our property during your recent stay in Tegucigalpa and thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.

Your observations and comments are very important to us, In particular, thank you for bringing to our attention the service you experienced.

We take your feedback seriously and only through your shared experiences we can ensure and improve our high quality standards expected by you as well as ourselves.

I hope to have the opportunity to make you feel like home in a future stay.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Five night business trip to TGU in November. Organization recommended either the Marriott or InterContinental as the best choices in TGU. Super friendly staff especially Rollin at the front door and Manuel in Concierge Lounge. Great breakfast buffet in the restaurant. Concierge Lounge has fantastic small appetizers and great hours. Rooms are spacious and clean - bathtub was a bit tired but everything worked fine. Housekeeping didn’t always refill everything like the coffee and hand towels, but they work hard and are happy to accommodate. Sports bar gets a bit loud at night with DJ’s and karaoke. Had a men’s facial in the spa with Gabrielle and she was fantastic and the price was decent. Nice gym with steam room and sauna and lovely pool, very tranquil place to relax, though too cold to go in. Can heartily recommend this hotel. Not over the top luxury but very nice.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank GWest777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winners S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear GWest777:

Thank you for trusting Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel for your stays in Honduras, we are really happy you found the service and facilities you were looking for!

We are pleased to know that we provide a memorable stay and we make you feel at home, we are so happy to be your choice on your trips ,we will pass your comments to the hosts and we assure you they will be thrilled to know that their service was outstanding and professional!

Once again thank you for being part of Marriott family and for recommend us!!!

sincerely

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews