We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LQ Hotel Tegucigalpa(Tegucigalpa)
US$113
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tegucigalpa Marriott Hotel(Tegucigalpa)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Humuya Inn(Tegucigalpa)
US$90
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Honduras Maya(Tegucigalpa)
US$155
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmira Hostel(Tegucigalpa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
375
154
27
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
154
27
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushinau loungethe wait staffoutstanding servicemain restaurantvery nice hotelpool areaexecutive floorbusiness centerfront desk staffgreat breakfast buffetother hotelsexcellent stayclean roomsbusiness tripcentral americafeel at home
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is well located and the multiplaza is right across the street with a modern movie theater. It has several restaurants and the food is excellent.The service at time is less than desirable if there are a lot of people. The small gift shops has some nice souvenir and the cashier, Carolina is very friendly and will offer tipos on what best to buy. Definitely a hotel to be visit if you are staying in Tegucigalpa.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank crazyjgv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Manager at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear crazyjgv,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us.

We are glad to know you enjoyed all the facilities and special features that Real InterContinental offers. As you mention, we have a great location just a few steps from the best Shopping Mall which is the “Mall Multiplaza”, with more tan 150 stores and in the center of the city. We will share your nice comment with our staff and recognize Carolina for her great job!

Hope we have the pleasure to assist you in the near future, will be a honor to have you back!

Best Regards,
Jorge Pico.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Just visited Intercontinental Hotel Spa in Tegucigalpa, at first I thought only guests at the hotel could use Spa Services , but to my surprise it is open to everyone who wants a nice and relaxing massage. You just need to call the hotel and make your appointment or just visit the hotel and ask at Front Desk. I loved it!! Maritza is great!! For sure I'll return and try out some of the other services ♡

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Andrea M,

Thank you very much for your review about your recent visit at our Spa InterContinental, we are glad to know you fully enjoyed our service, we will extend your nice comment with Maritza and recognize her for her great job. As you mention our Spa service are not just for guest they are also for general client; you can schedule in our front desk or can contact at the phone number (+504) 2290-2700.

We truly hope to have once again the opportunity to serve you in an near future, so we can keep on enjoying of the place to be!

Best Regards,

Jorge Pico.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Been going there the last three times and has been amazing. From the restaurants and bars, to the concierge to the staff I will tell you this is the place to be.

Bottomline- An awesome hotel with a great staff.

WELL DONE!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ricanranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Ricanranger,

Thank you so much for your review we are very happy you enjoy our facilities and services, we do our best effort to provide our guest and clients the best experience and make sure we are the place to be, we are glad our guest recognized this hard work.

We hope to continue having the pleasure to serve you, consider this your home away from home!

Best Regards,
Jorge Pico.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel staff was very friendly also spoke English which was a big help as my Spanish is rusty. The pool area was very nice and I ended up having dinner there in the evening. Attentive service in both the dinner and breakfast restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable and has a decent gym. There’s a large three level mall across the street for shopping. A taxi to the airport is $12 USD. All in all, great stay and very friendly staff, highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Roger L,

Thank you so much for your review we are very happy you enjoy our facilities and services, we do our best effort to provide our guest and clients the best experience and make sure we are the place to be. Our staff is well trained in each area, like you mention our frontline team speaks English perfectly so our clients does not have to worry about lenguage issues; and with their attetive and warm service, makes every experience even better. It is a pleasure to know you had a great experience with us and that you highly recommended our service.

We hope to continue having the pleasure to serve you!


Hope we have the pleasure to assist you in your future visit to the city.

Best Regards,
Jorge Pico.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

It’s a great place to share with friends, I recommend it, good music, food and place, please don’t wait to come here, also exist excellent fares and enjoy all all time morning, night etc, I invited all of you

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alejandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-Inter-TGU, Gerente at Real InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Alejandro A,

We thank you for your good comments about your recent stay, we are glad that your last stay with us was so pleasant, in our hotel our most important goal is our costumers happiness and comfort. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to have you staying with us soon and assure you we will keep working hard to make sure you enjoy your best stay.

Best Regards,

Jorge Pico.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews